The Menswear Look

One of the best tips I EVER got was early on in my SL when Heather Rau said, “Buy boy hair. Doesn’t matter if you’re a boy.” I was photographed on the pages of the Second Life Herald wearing the Poynter from Armidi (bought when they were still doing business out of a trailer and had only three hairs) and showed I wasn’t afraid of making the boy look work for me.

The Menswear Look

So it was not a surprise when I helped coordinate a fashion show this weekend for Shenlei Flasheart featuring men’s clothes, and I saw a lot of ladies buying the clothes. (It really didn’t hurt that the 12 men modeling flirted like mad and sold those clothes, almost off their own backs.) I am featuring one of the suits Shen sold—the most discreet of the batch without the plaid pants and vest (which she made to show that you CAN do straight lines with good seams on system pieces in SL—I swear.)

The Menswear Look

And here are the vest and plaid pants, worn as a separate sort of outfit. Kind of sexy, I think (though I still have the glasses and hat on).

The Menswear Look

The suit is not the only surprise here. I donned hair from Maddox DuPont, changed up the hat color a bit (darkening it for my needs), and slipped on some glasses from Solar Flare (what a name).

The Menswear Look

It’s not menswear well worn by a woman without womanly touches. That’s why I wore this delicate skin from Lorac Farella and super sexy heels from Onyx LeShelle. I might work in a man’s world and even wear his trousers (and vest), but I will always be a woman.

The Menswear Look

Hear me roar:

Hair: .::MADesigns Hair::. ~ CHRIS TARTAN F2 by Maddox DuPont for MADesigns HAIR

Skin: Pulse Skin-Valeries T Cream/Blueberry by Lorac Farella for Pulse Skins*

Suitcoat: *Deb*  ‘Blue’ Single Breasted  Jacket Charcoal by Shenlei Flasheart for Deb*

Trousers: *Deb* “Blue” Belted Trousers Charcoal by Shenlei Flasheart for Deb*

*Deb* “Cobalt” Belted Trousers Ocean by Shenlei Flasheart for Deb*

Vest: *Deb* ‘Cobalt’  Vest Ocean by Shenlei Flasheart for Deb*

Shirt: *Deb* Banker Buttondown Grey Blue Tie by Shenlei Flasheart for Deb*

Glasses: Solar Eyewear ~ Nash by Solar Flare for Solar Designer Eyewear

Shoes: Maitreya Verve Pumps – Black by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Set: Detectives Office by comPOSEure by Flix Saiman for CLICK

Leave a Reply

