Art Deco Elegance

29 10 2009

In the past week, I have made a few new friends, which is the whole purpose of SL, isn’t it? I mean, besides dressing up, making my perfect home, shopping like mad, making friends is what it’s all about. Shilow sent me over to one of *her* favorite dressmakers and I came home with bags full.

Art Deco

This beautiful dress by Loreney Klees caught my eye instantly. With the beautiful hand-drawn gold bodice, embroidered with gold buttons and stitches, the dress flows down into a translucent assymetrical skirt with lushly textured prims. It’s simple and elegant—just my style.

Art Deco

I styled the dress with one of my favorite new hair pieces, a full bob from toraji Voom. With its flowy subtle messiness, it goes one step past the straight to-the-head bob that girls wear when they have thin fine hair to a bob for a woman with full lush locks. Imagine running your fingers through this soft hair.

I accompanied the dress with jewelry from Zaara Kohime. She has cornered the SL fashion world with her beautiful exotic Indian textures in her clothing. Don’t forget her jewelry, though. She proves she has the chops to texture AND build with these gorgeous pieces.

Art Deco

And finally these delicious toes from Onyx LeShelle. Maitreya did not jump into the toe shoe market until they had refined their tootsies to perfection, and that was a wise move. You know you are wearing a beautiful shoe when all you want to do is stare at your OWN toes. (OMG, I LOVE my toes! I stumble around because all I am doing is looking at my own feet!) And at a price reasonable relative to others’ toe shoes, I can’t imagine why you would want to get anyone else’s sandals.

Art Deco

Shimmy, shimmy

Hair: *barberyumyum*16/black by toraji Voom for yumyum

Skin: Pulse Skin – Altonia-Do It Again by Lorac Farella for Pulse Skins*

Dress: Lo-D Xerine dress red by Loreney Klees for Lo Designs

Jewelry: Zaara : Suvarna *FAT PACK* (WHITE) by Zaara Kohime for Zaara

Shoes: Maitreya Gold – IXkin Champagne by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 10 2009
Gita Rau

Oh that looks amazing!!!!

29 10 2009
Harper Beresford

I enjoyed walking around in this look, definitely… :)

30 10 2009
Tristan Elan

Wow. Another stunning look!
Though I prefer you as a red head, I think the black hair was a good choice with the dress.

13 11 2009
Eden Knoller

I suspected DP Yum Yum!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,690 other followers

