City Girl on the Cheap

I spend an inordinate amount of time in SL in mismatched clothes, crazy hair on my head, whack skins on my body, one shoe on and one shoe off. And sometimes I am wearing a posing stand on my head (which is subject for another blog). Usually when I get the call to run somewhere, I start just dumping things on. I see a folder, wonder what that was again, and throw it on.

City Girl on the Cheap

Today when Raven called me to help her with something, I hastily rummaged through my inventory. I found a folder that said “*Kookie* 50L friday outfit!” Hm. Lessee what that comes up with. I dropped it on myself and watched as I transformed from crazy bag lady to cute urban chick. A dumpy sweater (with one of those center bell-shaped prim things) was replaced by a cute cowl neck turtleneck. Pink stretch pants from the 70s were replaced with cute polka dot leggings. Army boots were replaced by cute little flats.

City Girl on the Cheap

And a crazy pink alpha hair was replaced by this nifty hat with hair. And I paid 50L for the whole nine yards!

The skin, which you can barely see (but look at those beautiful eyes) is Tricky Boucher’s newest Alyson skin. You will be seeing more and more of this as the days go on. It’s gorgeous!

City Girl on the Cheap

Grab me a latte:

Hair: *Kookie*  Kate Hair – antique grey by Kookie Lemon for *Kookie*

Skin: -Belleza- Alyson SK 5 by Tricky Boucher for Belleza *

Top: *Kookie* Stud Knitted sweater / dusty ash / gloves by Kookie Lemon for *Kookie*

Pants: *Kookie* Ladybug Leggings grey by Kookie Lemon for *Kookie*

Scarf: *Kookie* Stud knitted scarf -  dusty ash by Kookie Lemon for *Kookie*

Shoes: *Kookie * Ella Petite flats Noir by Kookie Lemon for *Kookie*

Leave a Reply

