Legally Blonde

27 05 2010

In my SL, there is one blonde and one redhead and one black-haired Raven. It so happens that Callie Cline is the blonde (though I have seen her in brunette hair many times). I am the red head. Raven Pennyfeather is the black-haired beauty. Today I am putting the kibosh on the rule—legally.

Legally Blonde

Who sez Callie is the only blonde in town? This blonde wears a cute denim flirty dress from Hinano Runo. If you are going to do flirty, denim is the way to go. As with all of Hinano’s work, the textures are clean, well done, and alpha free.

Shoes are from machang Pichot. I think we all agree that machang has brought a lot of goodness to SL with her wonderful textured sculpty work and fun fashion aesthetic. These beauties are some of her first. Her toes are cute and of course, the whole set comes with a skin and nail color changing HUD.

Legally Blonde

What makes me a blonde today, however, is Tuli Asturias’ new line of skins called Jade, due out May 28. Absolutely beautiful, as all of Tuli’s skins, this skin is a smoother skin than her Eva line, less glittery than Belle, more caucasian than Sayuri. The dewy freshness of this line of skins, the perfection of the lips with their gentle gloss, the beautiful eye make up and lining around the eyes.. I am beside myself. I chose to wear the light brow because after all, I am legally blonde today.

Legally Blonde

I’m not offended by all the dumb blonde jokes because I know I’m not dumb… and I also know that I’m not blonde. ~ Dolly Parton

Hair: >TRUTH< Hannah – seaspray by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Jade (tone 4/li) :: 04a by Tuli Asturias for Tuli *

Dress: [indigo] FrontZipperDress by Hinano Runo for =Hal*Hina=

Earrings: Ear Candy ~ Large Creme Pearl Teardrop by Maeve Mortlock for Ear Candy

Shoes: AOHARU_WALK_SuedeLaceupSandal_White by machang Pichot for AOHARU

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 05 2010
Vaki

Wow, I’m so not used to seeing you as a blonde! Very nice.

28 05 2010
Maggie Brebenfarm

I LOVE both the dress and the shoes featured in your blog but was unable to locate either of them. In spite of spending quite some tiem looking around in AOHARU, I never found the shoes. It such a large shop and the are scattered throughout the store. And all I found at Hal*Hina was hair. COudl you please help me out> I woudl really love to have that outift! Thanks!

28 05 2010
Harper Beresford

OK. The dress is at the Hal*Hina main store–turn to the right and go into the clothing area. The shoes are at Aoharu in the shoe store, which is at the end of the sidewalk at their main location. They are both easily found, I thought..?

28 05 2010
Gwyneth Llewelyn

… oh, and I love your eyelashes too ;)

29 05 2010
Maggie Brebenfarm

Thanks so much for your help! Found the dress and love it! The problem is that I wasn’t at the Hal*Hina mainstore initially. And I found the shoe store at AOHARU thanks to your excellent drections. They have some awesome shoes, but alas I in LOVE with the ones with the ribbons that youa re wearing in the blog photo and I could not for the life of me find them anywhere int he store. Do you have any additional hints for em please? I apparently am quite challenged when it comes tofinding things. That’s why I rarely do hunts, LOL!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,690 other followers

