Holly Hobbie

20 08 2010

I know not every girl grows up wanting to wear a long dress or look like a princess. I certainly was never the princess type, but I do remember quite clearly wanting badly to wear a long dress when I was 8 and the American Centennial was being celebrated. We were bombarded by images of Revolutionary-era men and women, and I thought it so romantic and heroic to wear a long dress. (On top of it, there was the whole Holly Hobbie fad with her homespun clothes and bonnets going on as well.) I finally convinced my mother to let me go to school for our Centennial celebrations, wearing a pretty nightgown that my aunt had sent me, so I could live out my dream.

Holly Hobbie

Ravenlynn Templar is having a sale on gowns til Saturday so I ran over to sate my holly hobbie need. I don’t wear gowns like this often but sometimes it’s just wonderful to dress up and be pretty, and Ravenlynn has the corner on pretty. This gown, with its lovely floral motif and satiny textures, brings back memories of my long gown fantasies. And really, isn’t that what flexi prims were made for—pretty long gowns?

Holly Hobbie

I am wearing an intricate set of jewelry fashioned by Tiffy Vella. I have zoomed in to the ring on this photo and the size and perfection of these gems makes my eyes pop considering how tiny they are and how perfectly Tiffy has placed each piece. Check out the necklace in the next photo!

Holly Hobbie

A romantic vision requires a romantic hair and skin, and this hair from Onyx LeShelle is ideal with its loose tendrils and lovely styling. Tuli Asturias’ fresh and gently made-up Jade skin is perfect.

Holly Hobbie

The prettiest girls wear long gowns ;)

Hair: Maitreya Bo – Ash Blond by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Jade (tone 3/li) :: 01a by Tuli Asturias for Tuli *

Dress: Enchanted-(Lvs&Co)Princess of Spring(pnk) by Ravenlynn Templar for LVS&Co

Jewelry: Eclectica Vintage Rose by Tiffy Vella for Eclectica *

Actions

Information

One response

20 08 2010
Tweets that mention Holly Hobbie « A Passion for Virtual Fashion -- Topsy.com

[...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Harper Beresford, Harper Beresford. Harper Beresford said: Holly Hobbie: http://wp.me/pArfB-td [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,690 other followers

