When My Thoughts Drift to You

I had a dream
I had a dream…

When My Thoughts Drift to You

It’s ok some days not to wear high heels and choose something less sophisticated some days. This dress from dirty Adored, which was her offering for the FTLO Hunt, is a perfect example. Vintage, girly, and beautiful in texture and color, it’s a romantic girly alternative to a mini-dress. I love the puffy sleeves—how pretty is that? (Let me pause to make two comments here: 1. I don’t do a lot of hunts, and I certainly don’t blog them, so hunt folks, don’t ask me to blog your hunt. I stumbled upon this item in her store and would have gladly paid for it. 2. I hope dirty DOES do up this dress in other colorways. It’s a great design and shouldn’t be given out for free.)

I paired it with knit socks from Maria Gherardi and cute little comfy warm boots from Riq Graves (which are offered in several colors are are absolutely drop-dead perfectly sculpted and textured).

When My Thoughts Drift to You

I wear another beautiful new hair from Elikapeka Tiramisu. Because of the side ponytail, this is kind of a pistol to line up for photos without having it disappear in the shoulder—you’ve been forewarned. Because Elika kindly leaves out resize scripts and leaves her hair modifiable, I was able to tint the Red 05 with a little more orangy-red so my hair popped a little more. Thank you, Elika! Something about Elika being back on the grid makes everything seem all right.

When My Thoughts Drift to You

“When my thoughts drift to you….” Blogged while listening to Infinite Arms by Band of Horses

Hair: [e] Blind 2 – Red 05 (modified) by Elikapeka Tiramisu for Elikatira

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Audrey (tone 3/br) :: 07 with []::Tuli::[] Audrey t3 – dark 8 matte by Tuli Asturias for Tuli *

Dress: Bottle Bird Rosemary Vintage by dirty Adored for Bottle Bird

Socks: [MG fashion] knitted socks – golden brown by Maria Gherardi for [MG fashion]

Boots: Reek – Autumn Boots – Sienna by Riq Graves for Reek

Leave a Reply

