Lovely Day

14 12 2010

When the day that lies ahead of me seems impossible to face
And someone else instead of me always seems to know the way
Then I look at you and the world’s alright with me
Just one look at you and I know it’s gonna be -
A lovely day – lovely day

Lovely Day

I have several friends I speak to every day. They remind me that no woman is an island by bringing fun, sage advice, adventure, and love to me. In the past few days a friend has messaged me from the airport on her way to New Orleans, reminding me she loves me as she boarded the plane. Another friend has laughed about my “Cussmas Cookies” (the ones I made, cussing the whole time). Two have told me about important job interviews and their impressions of them (with another going to one this morning—good luck, sweetie!). One messages me from the airport, from in front of the TV, during meetings, etc. Just to snark and share and giggle. (And I was just called a “crankpot” by this friend. Hmpf!) A few have told me seeing my avatar show up in world gives them a physical feeling—a jolt, a warmth, a tingle. And they give me a “lovely day.”

So I have dressed appropriately cheerful but dark all at once in this ensemble. My top, from the amazing LeeZu Baxter, is an older one but still stands the test of time with its wonderfully done translucent layers and ruffled shoulders. My skirt and tights are part of a set by Sen Pinazzo. I love the translucency of the skirt as well and the great tights made to go with it. She includes in the set two other skirts—one with straighter, flatter flexi prims and one with a sculpty skirt with pockets. I love this set. These skirts will get a lot of play from me.

Lovely Day

I wore it with a glowing happy skin from Mallory Cowen. Nothing like making a lovely day lovely than wearing Mallory’s creations. My hair is a new ponytail updo thingy from Truth Hawks, reminiscent of days when I was an adolescent and trying stuff out. Somehow this looks way better than anything I came up with. Finally, a set of pretty bracelets from Kotori Skytower.

Lovely Day

lovely day
lovely day
lovely day

~ “Lovely Day” by Bill Withers

Hair: >TRUTH< Emily – blood by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH<

Skin: LAQ ~ Aline 10 [Peach] Glow skin by Mallory Cowen for Laqroki *

Top: * [LeeZu!] Valerie Blouse /black by LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu!

Bra: Vicky Bra Top Black by Nicky Ree for Designing Nicky Ree

Skirt and tights: **sen*2**AntiqueFlowerSkirtB by Sen Pinazzo for *1-sen*2++

Bracelets: *Kotolier “Ruban” Bracelet (Black) by Kotori Skytower for Kotolier

Boots: *GF* Short Lace-Up Boots –Black by Cerberus Noel for G Field

Actions

Information

One response

14 12 2010
Kaseido Quandry

I’m so glad you blogged that skirt/tights combo: I love it.

And, I got those boots in the 15-pack. I think I got 25 pairs of shoes from G Field last weekend. I hate you! :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,683 other followers

