Look at Miss Ohio

Look at Miss Ohio

Oh me oh my oh, look at Miss Ohio
She’s a-running around with her rag-top down
She says I wanna do right but not right now

Look at Miss Ohio

The day after Thanksgiving and I wanna do right, but now right now. Still have dishes in the sink to do, probably a hundred presents out there I could buy on the cheap at all the sales, but I just want to be at home and rest… or play. A little shopping in SL is a heck of a lot easier than battling the crowds, in my opinion. I got this cute dress from moca Loup which features a netted and flounced neckline and little bloomers underneath—perfect for a Lolita look or something more sophisticated. My shoes are mesh goodness from Siddean Munro, who offers a HUD on the multipack that allows you to change the color of the shoe OR the bow so there is a ton of options.

Look at Miss Ohio

My skin is HALF PRICE TODAY from Carina Larsen for the Skin Addiction Black Friday sale. You have to join the group and wear the tag and pay the full price but it kicks half back to you instantly. It’s quite a deal considering all you have to do is join a free group. I love the intensity of the eyes, the luscious lips and the perfectly shaped body. My hair is one of Truth Hawks’ newest with a lovely loose hank looped over the shoulder. Earrings are gorgeous pieces from Weronika Pobieski.

Look at Miss Ohio

I know all about it, so you don’t have to shout it
I’m gonna straighten it out somehow
Yeah I wanna do right but not right now

~ “Look at Miss Ohio” by Gillian Welch

Hair: >TRUTH< Clara – chocolate by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Amacci Skin – Liane (Nutmeg) – Black Friday by Carina Larsen for Amacci *

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Absinthe (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Dress: tram Narcissus dress (red) by moca Loup for tram

Earrings: Silver Crochet earrings by Weronika Pobieski for WERTINA *

Shoes: Slink Glitter Peeptoes Multipack by Siddean Munro for SLink *

Poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose

PS I don’t live in Ohio.. or Austin. Just love the song ;)

Leave a Reply

