Fifty Two Names for Snow

Fifty Two Names for Snow
I walked into work early in the morning and it was raining a little. The sky was dark (it was 5 am, after all) and it seemed balmy. When I walked out at 10 am, everything was covered in snow! I regretted wearing heels and not boots (as I had considered). Tomorrow I am going to wear something like this. Start with this brilliant mesh coat from Siddean Munro (who is in the midst of summer!) with its wooly collar and great double breasted cut and wide drapey sleeves. This is mesh as it’s supposed to be—not just another system piece but something with dimension.

Fifty Two Names for Snow

My glowing skin is my namesake from Sachi Vixen, a perfect cold weather skin with its gentle blush and ruby red lips. I love this hair from Mina Nakamura. She provides a texture change script with the hat, so I can wear a hand-knit fair isle to keep me warm. Brilliant little mittens from Nena Janus and mesh boots from Gospel Voom and I am bundled up but still chic.

Fifty Two Names for Snow

January brings the snow, makes our feet and fingers glow. ~ Sara Coleridge

Hair: MINA Hair – Shara – BG06 with MINA TKO HairBase BG06 by Mina Nakamura for MINA *

Skin: Adam n Eve Skins – Harper Sunblessed Lemongrass by Sachi Vixen for Adam n Eve *

Eeys: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Clover Green (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Jacket: Slink Marigold Winter Coat by Siddean Munro for SLink

Skirt: [ Last Period ] bottoms 0009 Black (mid length skirt) by Memai Avon for Last Period (no longer available)

Tights:Doppelganger Inc. – Knocked Up Knee Socks Black by Syler Morgaine for Doppelganger

Mittens: *League* Sheepskin Mittens –Berry by Nena Janus for *League*

Boots: [Gos] MESH Wellingtons – 12 Colour FATPACK v1.0 [bagged] by Gospel Voom for [Gos] *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression

Leave a comment