The Sundress

14 02 2012

The Sundress

Barney: I’m sorry, I’ll let you work.. But first a riddle: What piece of woman’s attire, most stokes a man’s desire?
Ted: A sundress.
Barney: Correct! What light weight outfit, pink or white, makes the front of my slacks abnormally tight?
Ted: I really have to get this done.
Barney: Of course, of course. Sundress, by the way.

~ From “How I Met Your Mother”

The Sundress

More than one male friend has told me their favorite women’s garment is a sundress—not lingerie, not tight jeans, not high heels—a sundress. Something about bare shoulders, the carefree swish of the loose skirt, long legs, the bright color, kind of easy access—conveys sexy femininity like nothing else. I had a pink sundress just like this in high school, and as I recall, my boyfriend had a hard time keeping his hands off me (lo those many years ago).

Felicia Helendale brings me back to happy memories of carefree warm days with her version of the sundress with its smocked top and polka dot skirt. An easy string ties up the bodice, cinched with a bow and a little daisy. This dress comes with darling little sandals with prim feet, but I opted for a higher heel from Oct Oakleaf, with its pretty-enough-to-nibble toes and wedgie cuteness.

The Sundress

My blushing skin is a lovely one from Mochi Milena. One of the bonuses of her skins is that you get two different makeups per purchase plus a ton of lipsticks, so it’s really a great deal for a top notch skin. I see this skin on a lot of girls whose faces are quite different than mine, but it still seems to fit me, which is always the sign of solid work.

My hair is one of Truth Hawks’ newest mesh styles. I like that Truth decided to include a flexi piece so the hair has all the advantages of mesh with the movement of flexis. However, one thing I would question is where the hair is rigged on the avatar because it doesn’t move quite as well as other mesh hairs I have tried. Otherwise, a great first mesh from Truth!

The Sundress

All women’s dresses are merely variations on the eternal struggle between the admitted desire to dress and the unadmitted desire to undress. ~ Lin Yn-tang

Hair: >TRUTH< Jayney w/Roots (Mesh) – caramel with >TRUTH< Jayney (Flexi) – caramel by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: [PF] Elly <Honey> – Baby Doll (dkbrow) with [PF] Elly <C/M/H> – Glam Lipstick – (Hard Candy) by Mochi Milena for Pink Fuel

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Gray-Blue by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: ~*~Felicia’s Fashions~*~ Angel Sundress – Hibiscus by Felicia Helendale for ~*~Felicia’s Fashions~*~

Shoes: +ADDiCTIA+ PLATFORMA Wedge Sandals – Braids Pink by Oct Oakleaf for +ADDiCTIA+ *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression

P.S. No, it’s not about Valentine’s Day. Did you need me to remind you?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

