From Afar

From Afar

Our deeds still travel with us from afar, and what we have been makes us what we are. ~ George Eliot

From Afar

When I first started my blog, I had about five readers and I persist in this notion, even though the stats tell me differently. I am starting to realize, however, that there are more readers out there than I know because I keep bumping into you guys when I go out, and I love it! When someone sees me at a venue and IMs me to say, “I read you. I shop because of what you show. I like your blog and follow it,” it means SO much to me. It means my little voice is being heard from afar. Thank you for your positive feedback. I always aim first to give my readers the best that SL has to offer and sound judgment and opinion so I save you some trouble and time (hence my slurls, which take forever to do—please use them).

Sascha Frangilli is the queen of the Battleship skirt (which is a most hilarious name for the voluminous skirt option she offers with her dresses). She sent over this lovely dress that included several skirt options and lovely ethereal underskirts in a rich beige, but it comes in several colors (as all of Sascha’s work does). I especially liked the stole she includes—these little pieces of sparkle add to the ensemble. I would challenge Sascha to work outside of monochromatic ensembles and mix it up a little. Perhaps swapping another colored stole would brighten up this look.

From Afar

My skin, which I have to show again, is Nena Janus’ newest offering, a sexy and delicious look which we have been craving for months. My hair is from Kavar Cleanslate who is, as I said in my last blog, rocking the mesh. Am I being redundant in my styling? Probably—but good things deserve more than one showing ;)

From Afar

Thank you for reading my blog :)

Hair: ::Exile:: All I Am :Fawn by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile::

Skin: *League* Jen Sunkiss Musk with *League* Jen -Sunkiss- Lipstick Musk –Matt by Nena Janus for *League*

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Deep Green (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: SAS – La Seine Bronze by Sascha Frangilli for Sascha’s Designs *

Hairpiece: +:::+Natural+:::+avec toi_Gord(White) by Ayuu Fairey for +:::+Natural+:::+

Shoes: NX-Nardcotix Edna Platform Pump Nude by Nardya Rousselot for Nardcotix *

Poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose

PS Thanks, CR, for the fashion assistance ;)

5 thoughts on “From Afar

  1. This is such a neat idea for a fashion blog, it’s so original!
    Your blog is devine and I am a brand new follower!
    Would you mind checking out my blog which is still fairly new?
    - Karen.

Leave a Reply

