My Brand New Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat

My Brand New Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat

Well, I see you got your brand new leopard-skin pill-box hat
Yes, I see you got your brand new leopard-skin pill-box hat
Well, you must tell me, baby
How your head feels under somethin’ like that
Under your brand new leopard-skin pill-box hat

~ “Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat” by Bob Dylan, as sung by Raphael Saadiq

My Brand New Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat

Now see this is why I like Kimmera Madison. I IM her to request a leopard-skin pill-box hat for no other reason than I really like a song (see above), and she makes it for me! (You can get your copy at her store FREE for the You Go to My Head Hunt.) What’s even cooler is I hit the Bay City Fashion Week, which is chock full of vintage content creators in a great area built by my little friend Marianne McCann. Great job, Marianne!

This dress from Anabella Llewellyn is a vintage beauty with its sleek textures and beautiful side tie. I can see Joan in this or… me in a brand new leopard-skin pill-box hat. I will be honest, I had to dig around in my inventory for my accessories—I won’t tell you that the items are available at their respective stores (like the shoes, which were a 50L Friday item a couple years ago), but I needed to complete the look as I pleased. (And now we know why my inventory is so bloated!)

My Brand New Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat

What DOES complete the look is Hart Larsson’s new skin, which includes luscious eye and lip make-ups. I have been using Hart’s cat-eye everywhere and loving it. His skin has a more refined, almost vintage look that I love. It was suggested to me that this skin made her look a little haughty, I said the song is perfect for her—a little ditty to give her uptight demeanor a tweak.

My Brand New Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat

Well, I see you got a new boyfriend
You know, I never seen him before
Well, I saw him
Makin’ love to you
You forgot to close the garage door
You might think he loves you for your money
But I know what he really loves you for
It’s your brand new leopard-skin pill-box hat

Hat: Harpers hat by Kimmera Madison for Tres Beau *

Hair: :: DUTCH TOUCH ::SjORs:: HairBAse (HB) Black BUN by Iki Ikarus for Dutch Touch with /Wasabi Pills/ Hairbase – LONG – Night shadow by MissAllSunday Lemon for /Wasabi Pills/*

Skin: [PXL] KATE SK NE DEB C3 with [PXL] KATE SK Cat Eyes (Tattoo) and [PXL] KATE SK Cherry Lips Glossy (Tattoo) by Hart Larsson for [PXL] *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Pale Gray (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: *Vita Bella* Veronica Dress – Black by Anabella Llewellyn for Vita Bella, available at Bay City Fashion Week

Necklace and Earrings: Dark Mouse 50’s Strand Pearl Necklace and Dark Mouse 50’s Pearl Stud Clip by Mouse Mimistrobell for Dark Mouse *

Bracelet: Armidi Gisaci – Triple Pearl Bracelets – Classy by London Armidi for Armidi

Nails: Candy nail #P000 Basic Prim nails : Red nails by peche Bury for Candy Nail

Clutch: Adam n Eve Handbag (NO POSE) – Clutch – Black by Damen Gorilla for Adam N Eve

Shoes: SLink Winkles Heeled Black by Siddean Munro for SLink

PS Like this look? See another I did like it for Marketplace ;)

7 thoughts on “My Brand New Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat

  1. I wonder how many SL men regularly read your blog and far more interesting is how many would openly admit to reading it? I for one am happily admit to reading your blog, it gives me great styling ideas.

    For everyone’s information am a SL man and I wear “male” clothing, I wrote “male” as women have long ago seen that many so called “for men only” items look so stylish and frequently sexy on a woman. Admit it guys who hasn’t seen a lady in a white shirt and tie with stockings and stilettos and hasn’t gone OMG Yes.

    I am pleased to see other SL men who like me want to be stylish and with an individual edge wearing so called “lades only” items. I have some great hair by a for females only maker, scarves various female items from so called “female only” stores.

    Someone is sure to ask or think how many dresses does he have, answer none, but guys there is lots more to style that jeans and an over-tanned bare torso, don’t get me wrong that look can be awesome, but not all the time.

    Don’t take my word for it ask any of SL’s most stylish ladies when you are next out shopping at some of the places Harper mentions, but please put something over your upper body other than the tattoos.

    PS I am so wanting one of those pillboxes *wonders if they come in zebra as well*

    • Only in leopard skin right now, style. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for reading my blog. I DO play to a male audience too ;) And sometimes I wear boy things too :)

Leave a Reply

