In My Garden

24 04 2012

In My Garden

“There are always flowers for those who want to see them.”  ~ Henri Matisse

In My Garden

I just sold my sim—it was getting to be too much to hassle with—and my friends and I all moved to a half sim with Dream Seeker Estates. When I went to sell my sim, it was such a marvelous things because my friends all rallied and we decided to go together. Of course, they ended up meeting up in Paris in RL right after the big move while I stayed at home, but if it means I can live among them virtually, I am perfectly happy.

I have enjoyed “feathering my nest,” as it were, and I have plopped down birch trees I got a few years ago at the RFL events, a bunch of flowers and a little gazebo, where I put this great new mesh furniture from Cory Edo, which she is selling at her store for Stumblebum. The set includes table, chairs as you see and a great fire pit plus a lantern.

It’s a perfect environment for showing you this great new mesh pantsuit from LeeZu Baxter with its beautiful brocade textures. Look how great I look sitting in this! It’s chic and fit me perfectly, allowing me to accessorize as I please.

In My Garden

This fresh skin from Aida Ewing is PERFECT with Kavar Cleanslate’s mesh hair. I matched Aida’s red-haired skin with one of Kavar;s newest in a bright red. My blue eye make-up echoes the blue in my Ikon Innovia eyes, all put together to echo the color of the flowers and the beautiful outdoors.

In My Garden

“You can’t be suspicious of a tree, or accuse a bird or a squirrel of subversion or challenge the ideology of a violet.”  ~ Hal Borland

Hair: ::Exile:: In The Meantime:Persimmon by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: -Glam Affair- Leah MedTan – 05 Red by Aida Ewing for –Glam Affair- *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Trojan Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Outfit: [LeeZu!] Combinaison Douce /blue by LeeZu Baxter for [LeeZu!] *

Jewelry: (Kunglers Extra) Pitanga – silver by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers *

Shoes: Maitreya Gold * Foxy Silver by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Furniture: Trompe Loeil – Curve and Loop Patio furniture by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil *

Actions

Information

One response

24 04 2012
Harper Ganesvoort

That is perhaps the most natural skin I can recall seeing you wear. Very nice all around.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,683 other followers

