The Power of a Gown

The Power of a Gown

Where’s the man could ease a heart, like a satin gown?  ~ Dorothy Parker

The Power of a Gown

A bad day? Feeling down? There is always a solution—a new gown! Mami Jewell makes the decision easy. Go to her store, close your eyes, spin around and click… no matter what, you are bound to get something wonderful. I closed my eyes and click! And I am suddenly gorgeous in this beautiful new offering from Mami. With it’s distinctive coral shade and layers of satin, this gown will make a beautiful girl stand out in any crowd (and I know that for a fact because I took it for a spin at Phats the other night).

The Power of a Gown

I donned one of Agony Helse’s newest skins for this look. Her makeups push more towards the dressy or elegant with deeper makeups and skin tones. My bob is courtesy of Alair Cortes, and ladies, if you think men want long hair, let me tell you that is not at all true. I received tons of compliments for this cut.

Another feature of this cut is that I am able to show off my jewelry, which is an *exact* replica of a necklace and earrings I found in my grandmother’s jewelry box, circa the early 30s. Dita Tran is offering this set at the new Designer Showcase, I discovered today, so go get it!

The Power of a Gown

I feel so much better….

Hair: **Pocket Mirrors** Gina Short Fringe Black by Alair Cortes for **Pocket Mirrors**

Skin: Akeruka Blanca Medium Cleavage Mk2 by Agony Helse for Akeruka *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Hazel (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: -AZUL- Lanna/Coral (MAL2012/MissPuertoRico) by Mami Jewell for –AZUL- *

Jewelry: FuLo “Juliana” set – diamond by Dita Tran for FuLo, available at the Designer Showcase

Poses by Olaenka Chesnokov for .oOo Studio

2 thoughts on “The Power of a Gown

  1. After having to shell out the second time in less than a year for a transmission job on my car, I think I’ll go take you up tonight and do some retail therapy. Beautiful article.

Leave a Reply

