Beside the Pool

11 06 2012

Beside the Pool

“A girl in a bikini is like having a loaded pistol on your coffee table — there’s nothing wrong with them, but it’s hard to stop thinking about it.” — Garrison Keillor

Beside the Pool

It’s summer vacation and it’s pounced on us with sunny days and high temperatures. I have been locking myself in the house with the Mad Man finale and other pursuits. I truly wish I had a pool because I think will be the summer I would get my money’s worth from it.

Beside the Pool

Barnesworth Anubis has solved the problem for me in world with his new offering for Collabor88. With a pool and a chic mid-century decor, it’s the kind of space I would love to find myself this summer. And I did find myself briefly on the pool edge in a swimsuit from OneBadPixel, that purveyor of slightly naughty mesh items for the girl who wants her mesh without being too prim (pun intended).

Beside the Pool

My skin is a delightful tan from the deft work of moon Meiyo. I love the soft makeups in the MyDear line and even better, she makes the skins with A, B, C and D cups so you can choose the intensity of your uh… front end load. The skin matched perfectly to N-Core’s dainty bare feet. I know for walking around, arched feet like this seem kind of silly but they work well with prim shoes lacking prim toes and for posing like this.

Beside the Pool

“And summer’s lease hath all too short a date.” ~ William Shakespeare

Hair: >TRUTH< Leticia w/Roots – fudge by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: B Cup[MyDear]Jessica Skin- Tan 4 by moon Meiyo for [MyDear] *

Eyes: .ID. FFL / Blue by Audrey Lamede for Insufferable Dastards *

Bikini: ::1bp:: Stillwater Bikini Blue by onebadpixel for One Bad Pixel *

Feet: N-core FEET BOXED by Claire Messenger and Nuria Augapfel for N-core *

Pillow: Melino style Pool – side – cushion red by Tara Tagore for Melino Style

Home: [ba] palm springs cottage by Barnesworth Anubis for Barnesworth Anubis, available at Collabor88 *

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,685 other followers

