Limits

Coincidences

My favorite page in the SL wiki is the one about Limits. It tells all the good stuff like, “Max. length of avatar name – 31 for first name, 31 for last name, 63 in total (including the space)” or “Max. # of prims in a linkset – 256.” I have a few things they missed:

Average day in length of partnerships in SL: 8

Percentage of prims in world named “Object”: 84.5%

Number of times an epithet can be uttered upon crashing without having to walk away from the computer: 4

Number of slices of birthday cake being “eaten” at SL9B: 23823

Number that taste like soy-based styrofoam: 23823 (Trick statistic—all food in SL tastes like styrofoam.)

Coincidences

Add your stats at the bottom. I need to tell you some stats about this outfit. First the top, from Corocota Torok, is mesh at its best—a puffy and flowy with a great texture and highlights where they should be on a terrific print (love this print!). I picked this one and another up at the Summer Fashion Festival, where I saw a lot of designers I had not seen before. I really enjoyed it.

Let me remark on these wickedly sexy boots from Tawny Mirror. First, they are purchased, yes, from an adult sim but located in their own store so you don’t have to be afraid of transgressing. Tawny has made some sinfully sexy boots in several colors (I wear “cherry”) in this stiletto style with a dangerously pointed toe. She gets every detail, down to the zipper pull. Rowr.

Coincidences

My skin is the lustrous Giselle from Aida Ewing. It seems in the past couple months, Aida has upped the ante with her skins, adding increasing detail, from freckles to beauty marks to finely plucked brows to her skins, bringing them up from the flat, yet couture look she once had to a deeper, more realistic and beautiful skin. I really like what she’s up to and look forward to seeing more.

My side part comes from Chiaki Xue’s boy’s line. I am never afraid to wear a men’s hair—especially one of Chiaki’s. They are always full of movement and terrific textures, from curls to waves to straight—just like real hair.

Coincidences

I close with a quote with one of my household’s heroines, Anne Frank. Today is the 70th anniversary of her first diary entry. This quote, from her diary, has special resonance for me. (Those who know me personally know why):

… in spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart. I simply can’t build up my hopes on a foundation consisting of confusion, misery, and death. I see the world gradually being turned into a wilderness, I hear the ever approaching thunder, which will destroy us too, I can feel the sufferings of millions and yet, if I look up into the heavens, I think that it will all come right, that this cruelty too will end, and that peace and tranquillity will return again.

~ Anne Frank, July 15, 1944

Hair: *Dura-Boy*36(Dark Brown) with Dark Brown hairbase by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: -Glam Affair – Giselle – MedTan D 01 by aida Ewing for –Glam Affair- *

Eye: .ID. Brooding Eyes – Dark Brown by Audrey Lamede for Insufferable Dastard

Top: >>>Poison<<< Tulipana blouse 1_mesh by Corocota Torok for Poison, available at the Summer Fashion Festival

Leggings: M * A * ii * K * I  Long Legging Charcoal by Iki Ikarus for M * A * ii * K * I

Earrings: erratic / teardrop earings by erratic rain for erratic

Nails: Leverocci – Round Nails_1FA_ScarlettPlain by Jin Elfan for Leverocci

Boots: [DD] Elegance Boots – Full Pack by Tawny Mirror for Domina’s Duo *

2 thoughts on “Limits

  1. I was never too fond of leggings, but for this style they compliment the fluffy blouse and the boots quite fine. It’s the right mix of “couldn’t give a damn” carelessness and couture. Together with the short hair and the earrings this look is definately a winner.

Leave a Reply

