You and Tequila

15 06 2012

You and Tequila

‘Cause you and Tequila make me crazy
Run like poison in my blood
One more night could kill me, baby
One is one too many, one more is never enough

~ “You and Tequila” by Kenny Chesney, featuring Grace Potter

You and Tequila

When it gets hot out, I feel a little more country for some reason. Listening to Kenny Chesney’s liquid voice, I want to sit down and sip an easy cocktail on the porch. Day like today needs a loose light dress and some boots for walking in the meadow. I got this dress from Serina Lacava’s booth at the Summer Fashion Festival and love it. The shading is well done, the mesh fits me well, and it moves nicely with my avatar (see above pose).

My boots, I am told, are not “authentic” from sources in the southern part of Texas. I don’t care. They are awfully cute and make me look like a “Dallas girl,” or so I am told (especially with the flowers tooled into them). Miel Nirvana clearly cared, as I do, more about looks than whether shit can get scraped off them (which is apparently criteria for good cowgirl boots).

You and Tequila

Someone in Skin Addiction said DeLa has hair and sure enough, I found it. Kuranosuke Kamachi is a true artist, always pushing the edge with different graphic technologies in SL (like sculpties), so it’s no surprise to see this sexy full hair in mesh.

My skin is one of Agony Helse’s newer skins. (She is pumping them out, it seems. Every time I turn around she has a new one out.) She is getting better and better, outpacing her partner in production, it seems. (Yes, a challenge to you KaoZ.) I love this color way—green liner with the freckled skin of a beautiful redhead. Sexy and sensuous.

You and Tequila

One tequila, two tequila, three tequila, floor. ~ George Carlin

Hair: =DeLa*= Mesh Hair “Cerise” Brown 4 by Kuranosuke Kamachi for =DeLa*=

Skin: Akeruka Twiggy Medium Mk7 by Agony Helse for Akeruka *

Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Eyes (Teal Hazel) by Arkesh Baral for Mayfly

Dress:  SLC Mesh Dress Country Charm by Serina Lacava for SLC, available at the Summer Fashion Festival

Jewelry: MTP Ladies Desert Rose [red] set by Jon Ree for Mustang Trading Post

Boots: MIEL DANDY BOOTS FLOR – (Viewer 2.0 only) by Miel Nirvana for Miel

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,688 other followers

