Tiny Dancer

18 06 2012

Tiny Dancer

Hold me closer tiny dancer
Count the headlights on the highway
Lay me down in sheets of linen
you had a busy day today

~ “Tiny Dancer” by Elton John

Tiny Dancer

Recently All Songs Considered had a show “Remembering Mom and Dad’s Record Collection.” I giggled because the first song on the list was by Simon & Garfunkle and my parents were HUGE fans so we had a lot of that in the house, played on the Heathkit stereo my dad had made with the cylindrical speakers wrapped in some sort of space-age weave fabric. (My dad also had the Velvet Underground and Nico album with the peelable banana from Andy Warhol, and I peeled it so many times to see the sweet pink banana underneath, the top ripped off.)

When putting this blog together, of course “Tiny Dancer” came to mind and looking at the origins of the song, I realized hearing it brought back memories of my aunt’s cigarette-smoke filled Nova, bell bottoms and summers growing up. This outfit has nothing to do with that aesthetic, but this IS a tiny dancer in her very fashioned sculpted dress from Nevery Lorakeet and ballet shoes (complete with hud to match the skin).

Tiny Dancer

I felt like I needed a porcelain doll style for this lovely skin from Inka Mexicola. She offers a very clean pretty palette with a subtle cat eye and luscious lips. I added her included blush to pink my tiny dancer up.

My hair is a anime-styled special from MissAllSunday Lemon, NOT a mesh but an older model she still sells. I love the subtle purple tiny to the texture.

Tiny Dancer

“I don’t like nostalgia unless it’s mine.” ~ Lou Reed

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Ryoko Hair – Royal by MissAllSunday Lemon for /Wasabi Pills/

Skin: {.essences.} Moana skin – Rosy pale with {.essences.} Blush: nude by Inka Mexicola for {.essences.} *

Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Twilight Steel) by

Dress: *LpD* – *Carmen* Dress Pois by Nevery Lorakeet for Les Petits Détails

Ribbon: *C:K* Neck Ribbon by Ameshin Yossarian for Curious Kitties

Shoes: *LPD* – *Star of Ballet* Shoes Pink by Nevery Lorakeet for Les Petits Détails

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,685 other followers

