Rebel

Rebel

“A little rebellion is a good thing. ” ~ Thomas Jefferson

Rebel

I have been doing Stage Manager duties at SL9B to help out Trouble and Loon this year so I figured I needed a more gritty look for such duties. Even though Doc insists we have to wear the t-shirts, I think the venue is just too hot for that, so I opted for this retro halter top from Antonia Marat and finely-made capris from Aleida Rhode (who is, incidentally, closing up shop soon to focus more steadily on her studies—good luck, Aleida!). Mesh boots from Gutterblood Spoonhammer complete the look, giving it the necessary Wastelands edge I want.

Rebel

Tiffy Vella made these brilliant 50s glasses for a more retro look but I donned them for their intricacy and cool. With a color changing script in them, they provide an infinite variety of configurations between the lens, frame, pearls, and scrolls. I am sorry to say they cover some of Tricky Boucher’s newest lovely skin with its red hair brows and cat eyes. I will show more in subsequent blogs—I promise.

Rebel

“Every woman is a rebel, and usually in wild revolt against herself.” ~ Oscar Wilde

Hair: *Dura* The 2nd year Anniversary hair (Sienna) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: -Belleza- Lily V1 SK 1 Hair by Tricky Boucher for –Belleza- *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Dark Brown (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: /artilleri/ Ulrika top *leo* by Antonia Marat for /artilleri/

Capris: *FN* Gulu Capri – black used 1 by Aleida Rhode for Aleida

Glasses: Eclectica 50′s Glasses- Scrolls & Pearls by Tiffy Vella for Eclectica *

Earrings: Zaara : Sarayi hoops *wood* by Zaara Kohime for Zaara

Nails: Leverocci – Round Nails_1FA_ScarlettPlain by Jin Elfrin for Leverocci

Boots: DECO – MESH Jumpboots small (gravel) by GutterBlood Spoonhammer for DECO

Poses by Rogan Diesel for Diesel Works Animations

3 thoughts on “Rebel

  1. I love that this look! I went to go buy the wild leopard print, but all that they are only selling it in gingham right now…just not quite the same. I will have to find a different top. I love this blog!

Leave a Reply

