Hunting My Dress

Hunting My Dress

When I was a young girl
I would sleep in a tall tree
On the down of bending boughs

And from the mount of his shoulders
I would traverse the valleys
Through his dusk
And dawning eyes

“I will let you in,” said the doe to my arrow,
“and you will wear my bones and my skin”

Hunting my dress
Love is ruthless

~ “Hunting My Dress” by Jesca Hoop

Hunting My Dress

Egoisme has debuted this beautiful dress, a combination of system pieces, mesh and flexi, as part of their new couture line. Ramses Meredith is gathering some of the best designers in SL under his broad wings so he can provide a full-service business for avatar outfitting. Lady Stromfeld and Ramses worked on this sumptuous ball gown together, and it’s a partnership of beauty. With its gorgeous rippling brocade on flexis combined with an integrated mesh bodice and sculpty trim. This is how mesh should work—the outfit should not be about mesh as the thing itself but about the outfit itself with mesh, sculpty and flexi all employed to their best advantage to achieve an end result.

Hunting My Dress

I show one of Queue Marlowe’s first releases in mesh. After considerable work and swearing, Queue has come out with two styles, very much in her aesthetic, with full sexy body and gloriously highlighted textures. In Queue’s defense on the appearance of this, I goofed on my photo taking and forgot my face shot. Even pixelated, Queue’s hair looks damn good.

Hunting My Dress

Hunting my dress
Love is ruthless

And the tall trees all fall down….

Hair: veronica (mesh) cayenne by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: -Belleza- Lily V1 Med 14 Hair by Tricky Boucher for Belleza *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes v2 – Deep Antique (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: Egoisme Le Fleurs De Mal Suit #1 by Lady Stromfeld and Ramses Meredith for Egoisme *

One thought on “Hunting My Dress

  1. Pingback: Hunting My Dress | Secondlife Freebies Addiction | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

