Aomame

4 07 2012

Aomame

“’Aomame’ was her real name. Her grandfather on her father’s side came from the some little mountain town or village in Fukushima Prefecture, where there were supposedly a number of people who bore the name written with exactly the same characters as the word for ‘green peas’ and pronounced with the same four syllables, ‘Ah-oh-mah-meh.’” ~ 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

Aomame

I have been thinking about blogging Aomame for a while now and when Harper Ganesvoort issued her blogger challenge, I knew it was time to act. Haruki Murakami, in his latest tome, 1Q84, describes her so coolly and clearly I could see blogging her. She is lithe, elegant and fashionable and so I am wearing this dress from AvaGardner Kungler, a triumph of mesh and texture with its luscious print and colors and chic minimalist silhouette. I always love Ava’s work because she brings pattern and color to her pieces in a way no one else seems to with a perfect sense of proportion. I can’t help but feel I am wearing the finest silk, printed in the latest fashion.

Paired with the dress are sexy shiny blue boots from Tawny Mirror. With their wickedly pointed toe and sky high stiletto, these boots are not for the faint of heart but are for the fashionable at heart. Down to their little zipper pull, they are a perfect use of mesh for fashion in SL.

Aomame

“A detailed examination of her face from the front would reveal that the size and shape of her ears were significantly different, the left one much bigger and malformed. No one ever noticed this, however, because her hair nearly always covered her ears. Her lips formed a tight straight line, suggesting that she was not easily approachable. Also contributing to this impression were her small, narrow nose, somewhat protruding cheekbones, broad forehead and long straight eyebrows. All of these were arranged to sit in a pleasing oval shape, however, and while tastes differ, few would object to calling her a beautiful woman.”

Finding a skin for a Japanese woman is not easy in SL. I finally ended up at EABArtist’s shop (thanks to Skin Addiction, once again) and found her there, arranging her displays. I discussed what I was looking for and she advised me that a Japanese woman would probably be more darkly toned and have darker brows and more round eyes as this is the fashion. She whipped up a skin for me right there, bless her heart, especially after she saw the cover of the book, and named it “Masami,” Aoname’s first name. I have highlighted the eyes with a thicker eye liner from Miamai for more elegance but otherwise am delighted with this skin and it fits my usual shape perfectly (though she did send me a shape). EABArtist serves RPers quite extensively, she explained to me, but I would encourage you to check her line for any of your needs for East Asian skins.

Finally, my long straight hair (covering those uneven ears) is Kavar Cleanslate’s mesh offering for Fameshed. I love how the locks now never dig into my body with a turned head, and I will say Kavar has totally rocked mesh and lighted his brand by megawatts in using it.

Aomame

“Don’t let appearances fool you. There’s always only one reality.”

Hair: ::Exile:: Primadonna:Raven by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: ::EAB:: Masami SK Skin : Bare NCB *Lipstick ii by EABArtist for Exotic Asian Beauty Shop *

Makeup: Miamai_LesMakeups_Eyeliner 05 by Monica Outlander for Miamai *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Black (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: (Kunglers) Gisele dress – Teal by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers *

Nails: Leverocci – Round Nails_1FA_FireworkGlitter by Jin Elfan for Leverocci

Boots: [DD] Elegance Boots Blue by Tawny Mirror for Domina’s Duo *

Actions

Information

One response

4 07 2012
Harper Ganesvoort

I love this dress, and now you have me interested in the book.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

