Poetry in Motion

Eshi couldn’t wait to show me her newest dress but when I asked for a photo she explained that it had animation that couldn’t be seen in a photo. Of course, when I saw the dress, I was in awe. In her usual manner, Eshi combined pieces of sculpty, mesh and flexi prim to make a dress of extraordinary beauty—a walking sculpture.

The challenge was showing the dresses. I pinged my friend Iono Allen, who gave me a quick and dirty tutorial on doing machinima. I plopped myself on a rotating pose stand, struck a pose, and filmed the result under pumped up Windlight conditions. (Keep in mind I am TOTALLY a beginner—this is my very first time!) The result shows in these three movies. Click through to “see” the dress in its full glory and catch Aida Ewing’s beautiful skin peeking through the feathers.

Poetry in motion…

Hair: !lamb. Bang Bang Bob – Ink by Lamb Bellic for !lamb.

Skin: -Glam Affair – Giselle – MedTan D 10 by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Black (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: Radiant (Yellow) by Eshi Otawara, Radiant (Red) by Eshi Otawara, and Radiant (White) by Eshi Otawara for Eshi Otawara *

Boots: [DD] Elegance Boots – Full Pack by Tawny Mirror for Domina’s Duo *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression

Thank you to the amazing machinimist, Iono Allen, for the quick tutorial.

3 thoughts on “Poetry in Motion

    • The feathers have slight flexi, the sculpted parts do not. Pieces are attached to shoulders, legs etc, so as the avatar moves, so do those. It’s not an entirely conventional piece of avatar wear.

Leave a Reply

