Northern Lights

15 07 2012

Northern Lights

Be yourself. The world worships the original. ~ Ingrid Bergman

Northern Lights

I fell in love with Barnesworth Anubis’ new Stockholm skybox the moment I saw it. Between the view over the city, the wood floors, the cozy fireplace and library and the whole idea of being in Stockholm in an upper flat, I was smitten.

A casual cozy flat like this deserves a dressed-down look. I found this lovely top from Maria Gherardi and these cute striped shorts from yaho Hyun in my inventory. New slip on clogs from Driftwood Miles and a cute mesh necklace from Maxi Gossamer complete the look. I love these slip-on clogs—they give an alternative casual look for running around SL.

Northern Lights

Finally, this fresh skin from Tricky Boucher makes the hair Marisa Kira has made all worth it. I opted to turn the daisies off so I could have this messy set of braids create the look I wanted. Ikon Innovia’s hazel eyes make it all worthwhile.

Northern Lights

(Peeking out the window for Alexander Skarsgard.)

Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Tomoko2″ (Type A)(Red amber) by Marisa Kira for D!va, available at Collabor88

Skin: -Belleza- Lily V2 Med 7 with -Belleza- Lily V2 Med Dark Hair/Brows Tattoo by Tricky Boucher for –Belleza- *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Hazel (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: [MG fashion] Gigi Tank Top (light brown) by Maria Gherardi for [MG fashion]

Shorts: [BUKKA]stripe short pants ::darkgreen:: by yano Hyun for BUKKA

Necklace: MG – Necklace – Garbo Graduated Pumpkin Beads – BLEACHED by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer, available at Collabor88

Nails: Leverocci – Round Nails_1FA_BrownYellowGradient by Jin Elfan for Leverocci

Shoes: !!! Tribe !!! BG’s Smart Clog (tan) by Driftwood Miles for Tribe *

Skybox: [ba] stockholm attic by Barnesworth Anubis for Barnesworth Anubis, available at Collabor88 *

Pose by Trieste Minuet for !bang, available at Collabor88

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 07 2012
diptheria

I love this outfit, but I especially love this hair! Off to buy this adorable outfit now!

18 07 2012
Rory Serpente

This time you have gone too far ! ! ! !

I read “I fell in love with Barnesworth Anubis” and tears flooded from my eyes, I wailed in total disbelief because you have known for years it is I who truly love Barnes.

I trusted you with this information and now you openly proclaim your love for my Barnes in public.

How dare you!!!!

The treachery, the deceit the total disregard for all I have done to make you what you are, yes I am going to tell all.

The world must know that I am responsible for the quality of every piece of styling, every blog photo, every piece of prose you have published. No point in denying it.

You know you would ask what I thought of everything before it was published and when I said “that is lovely” you would publish the exact opposite knowing I have an expert eye for all that is total crap.

Wait ……..

Oh dear, it actually says “I fell in love with Barnesworth Anubis’ new Stockholm skybox the moment I saw it.”

Oops.

I have to go now and do something very important, very quickly such as hide.

18 07 2012
Harper Beresford

Careful or people may think you ARE me and then you may get a lot of grief. Best not go there, dear.

18 07 2012
Rory Serpente

What do you mean think i am you? Aren’t you my alt?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

