Life’s a Cinch

24 07 2012

Life's a Cinch

“[W]earing a corset certainly changes your state of mind.” ~ Radha Mitchell

Life's a Cinch

This post is ALL about the corset, this one from Jenica Penucca for Quarantine. I finally found my way over to the Zombie Popcorn thing. I had never gone because the name made me think it wouldn’t be my kind of event but Jenica’s corset changed my mind. Finally someone can make a truly authentic wasp waist corset in SL and it makes sense. In this case, she used mesh (good idea!) and styled it tied with a velvet bow, so it can go from sexy to elegant in a flash. (I actually threw a ball gown on with this as I had to go get something at the corner store and it looked terrific!) The only thing I didn’t get was—why did I have to wear two alphas? Makes it a pain for those of you in Phoenix.

Life's a Cinch

My flowing locks are one of Kavar Cleanslate’s head toppers from the Hair Fair. I have to say, I love love love mesh hair and Kavar is one of the best. I love how I can turn my head and the hair still hangs down! My skin is one of Tricky Boucher’s newest, unadorned with anything but darker brows. Thanks to feedback from my friend, JF, I could put the whole look together with a simple necklace and look sensational.

Life's a Cinch

“Inch by inch, life’s a cinch. Yard by yard, life’s hard.” ~ John Bytheway (Is that a real name? Yes, it is. It’s the name of a pious Mormon writer. What pleasure to include his quote with this look.)

Hair: ::Exile::Sea of Love:Marone by Kavar Cleanslate for Exile, available at Hair Fair 2012

Skin: -Belleza- Lily V2 Med 3 HB (cleavage) with -Belleza- Lily V2 Med Dark Hair/Brows Tattoo by Tricky Boucher for –Belleza- *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Pale Gray-Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Corset: – Quarantine – Temptress Mesh Corset – Daisy – Grey by Jenica Penucca for Quarantine, available at Zombie Popcorn

Lingerie: Cecile Black Ensemble by INSOLENCE Lingerie by Camille Yosuke for Insolence *

Necklace: JCNY – NY@NIGHT, Diamond Necklace by JD Hansen for JCNY

Ring: FuLo – “Tina” ring – Diamond by Dita Tran for FuLo *

Nails: Leverocci – Round Nails_1FA_RosyManicure by Jin Elfan for Leverocci

Boots: [Gos] Curvaceous Boots by Gospel Voom for [Gos] *

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

