Hot Knife

Hot Knife

If I’m butter – if I’m butter-
If I’m butter, then he’s a hot knife,
He makes my heart a cinemascope,
He’s showing the dancing bird of paradise.

~ “Hot Knife” by Fiona Apple

Hot Knife

Nothing hotter than looking like a woman aflame and in this new dress from Eshi Otawara, my heart is aflame. Once again, Eshi took a RL painting and “painted” it on a dress, using her beautiful color work and textures to make this amazing piece. I chose the song from Fiona Apple because I think both artists are innovative and passionate (in all meanings of the word). (Listen to how Fiona does a round in the last part of the song—that complexity tangling together to make something beautiful is the same complexity Eshi uses.)

Hot Knife

Agony Helse has released Meg and this is one of the incredibly beautiful skins she includes in the set. Her work is getting smoother and her eyes are beautifully made up with great eyebrows. I love how she has highlighted the eye with that white shimmer around the entire opening and then eyeliner. Gorgeous. And I opted to use one of the lipsticks included with the skin to make this look red-hot.

Hot Knife

I’m a hot knife, I’m a hot knife,
I’m a hot knife, he’s a pat of butter.
If I get a chance, I’m gonna show him that
He’s never gonna need another, never need another.

Hair: >TRUTH< Aurora w/Roots – espresso by  Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Akeruka Meg V2 Tan Mk12 with Akeruka Meg V2 Lips5  Tan by Agony Helse for Akeruka *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Hazel (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: Sacred Fire by Eshi Otawara by Eshi Otawara for Eshi Otawara *

3 thoughts on “Hot Knife

Leave a Reply

