Don’t Let Me Slide

Don't Let Me Slide

“You make me wanna wake up in the morning
You make me wanna to be the best I can
Always searching but never finding
Oh, until you took me by my hand.”

~ “Don’t Let Me Slide” by the Tedeschi Trucks Band

Don't Let Me Slide

Someone helped me put together this outfit and thank goodness. I have been losing my outfit mojo lately and with all the good stuff out there, who knows why. So I start with this great top and skirt from Tatyana Ultsch, who offers all sorts of goodness at her store, from leggings to garters to minis to jackets, color coordinated for your mix and match pleasure. Her textures are tight and clean with no seams, no bleed off her edges and a distinctly sexy styling. Cute boots from Pixieplumb Flanagan, color change and a great shape, lifts this outfit up.

Don't Let Me Slide

NatalieWells has released two new skins and Cher is wonderful with deep set eyes and beautifully shaped brows. I recently watched a video about drawing portraits, which gave me renewed understanding of what an art it is for skin makers to make the skins they do. Note especially the crease in the eye, which makes this eye more expressive and unique than many. My hair is a great new style from Truth Hawks with a color change streak in the bangs. I love how Truth mixes in different elements—color change streaks and hair ornaments, attachable lengtheners, prim flexies—to enhance hair.

Don't Let Me Slide

“Don’t let me slide, it’s just a matter of time
Don’t let me slide into my dark side”

Hair: >TRUTH< Izzie – espresso by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Cher: Milky Coffee – brown eyebrows }{ Deesses by NatalieWells for Deesses *

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Dark Brown (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: :::insanya::: KaiK Top – Red by Tatyana Ultsch for Insanya

Skirt: :::insanya::: Mesh Long Skirt – Sport Red by Tatyana Ultsch for Insanya

Belt: [ m ] Hipster Belt special by Magnifico Miggins for Magnifico *

Bracelet: erratic / cuffs / silver by Erratic Rain for erratic

Boots: BM Micha Boots All Colours by Pixieplumb Flanagan for Baby Monkey *

Leave a Reply

