Darlin Be Home Soon

Darlin Be Home Soon

Come
And talk of all the things we did today
Here
And laugh about our funny little ways
While we have a few minutes to breathe
Then I know that it’s time you must leave
But darling be home soon
I couldn’t bear to wait an extra minute if you dawdled
My darling be home soon

~ “Darlin’ Be Home Soon” by The Lovin’ Spoonful, as done by Tedeschi Trucks Band

Darlin Be Home Soon

Every time Barnesworth Anubis comes up with a new skybox, I end up picking everything up and moving. It seems Barnesworth has me moving to New Orleans in this skybox with its great view of Bourbon street and interior features such as a slowly rotating fan, large French doors and a cozy fireplace with built in bookcases.

During Mardi Gras, I will be out on that balcony, flashing for beads. (Heck, it’s SL. I have great boobs here!) Today I just dropped the boxes on the ground, sat down on my new sofa from Pandora Popstar and hoped someone would get home soon to help me. I put on a snug robe and relaxed, assessing my space. Of course, Bonadea Avedon made this cozy mesh robe, so I could walk around my new home feeling thoroughly snuggled.

Darlin Be Home Soon

I cammed around from my perch on the sofa and started plunking stuff down. I rezzed out a feather chandelier and wall hanging from Cherelle Capra and found the vases also by her, which I will find a place for once I figure out what I will be putting out. (These great pieces are free in the Four Walls Hunt!) Did you notice the huge closet Barnesworth put in this skybox? He must know a woman with an inventory as extensive as mine would be moving in!

Darlin Be Home Soon

I put on a pretty skin from Moon Meiyo with luscious lips and a soft blush. No need to get all made up for moving in. My messy bedhead comes courtesy of Chiaki Xue and my spectacular eyes are from Ikon Innovia’s latest release of kaleidoscopic eyes.

Darlin Be Home Soon

“A friend will help you move. A good friend will help you move a body.”

Hair: *Dura-Boys&Girls*35(Butter Rum) by Chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: C Cup[MyDear]Beach Skin- Tan 1HB by Moon Meiyo for MyDear *

Eyes: IKON Kaleido Eyes – Ancient (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Robe: snuggle mesh robe v1 by ruca tease mesh robe by Bonadea Avedon for Ruca Tease *

Feet: SLink Jolie Pied v2.0 Barefeet Medium by Siddean Munro for SLink

Skybox: [ba] new orleans studio – skybox by Barnesworth Anubis for Barnesworth Anubis, available at Collabor88 *

Sofa: LISP – Anna Sofa by Pandora Popstar for Lisp Bazaar, available at Collabor88

Art: POST / “Gertrude Stein,” Picasso, 1906 by Van Auster for POST

Vases: [CIRCA] – “SilverSun” Vase Trio by Cherelle Capra for [CIRCA], featured in the Four Walls Hunt

Feather Chandelier: [CIRCA] – ” Light As A Feather” Ceiling Pendant – Colour Menu L by Cherelle Capra for [CIRCA], featured in the Four Walls Hunt

Feather Wall Hanging: [CIRCA] – ” Light As A Feather” Wall Mirror Light – Colour Menu by Cherelle Capra for [CIRCA], featured in the Four Walls Hunt

2 thoughts on “Darlin Be Home Soon

Leave a Reply

