She Moved in Circles

She Moved in Circles

(She moved in circles, and those circles moved.)

~ Theodore Roethke, “I Knew a Woman”

Strap on a pair of roller skates and SL becomes even more fun than you’re used to. I wore these while skating around the Templemore of DreamSeeker sim and enjoyed the wide open streets and scenery. My skates are from Tya Fallingbridge, who makes them in black and white (presumably for boys and girls but I wore the black so it matched my ensemble). An AO from Sine Wave and I was a skating maniac.

She Moved in Circles

My jacket is one of the pieces on sale (yes SALE) at LeeZu Baxter’s right now. With circles in the back placket, the mesh moves great with my skating tricks. Leggings are from Bax Coen, who has come out with a set of stockings and leggings, including this mod circled look.

She Moved in Circles

My glowing skin with sexy cat eyes and luscious full lips comes from Tricky Boucher. The new Shyla is a beautiful set of skins from one of the masters of skin making in SL. Eyes are from Ikon Innovia, who is also having a SALE. My hair, with its sexy dark roots (and yes, sometimes I find that sexy—when it’s done right) is a bottle blonde from Kavar Cleanslate. Looks like our girl needs a touch-up on her roots soon.

One quick comment: my quotes come from one of my very favorite love poems by Theodore Roethke. Find it, read it, enjoy it.

She Moved in Circles

(I measure time by how a body sways.)

Hair: ::Exile:: Release Me:Bottle Blonde by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin:  -Belleza- Shyla Sk 2 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-*

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Aspen (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Jacket: [LeeZu!] DouceMon Jacket /yellow by LeeZu Baxter for [LeeZu!] *

Bodysuit: :::Sn@tch Velvet Bodysuit (black) by Ivey Deschanels for Sn@tch *

Leggings: BAX Ornament Leggings Circles by Bax Coen for Bax Boots *

Skates: [PM] Roxy Roller by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose (no longer available)

Sine Wave AO 1.2 by Sinewave

Shot at Templemore of DreamSeeker

Leave a Reply

