The Spy Who Loved Me

The Spy Who Loved Me

Nobody does it better
Makes me feel sad for the rest
Nobody does it half as good as you
Baby, you’re the best

It’s raining….

Have you seen BlaiseJoshua Resident’s blog, Every Second Man? I discovered Blaise when he tp’d into the Menstuff lounge, a pretty good-looking newbie I must say, especially for a man. Blaise entered SL and took to it like a fish to water. We friended and then he told me he was going to do a men’s blog, and I have to say, I was not encouraging and I regret that because he has more than exceeded my expectations and has pulled out a few innovative tricks I had never thought of (damn it). I will say, “Nobody does it better….”

The Spy Who Loved Me

Blaise and I kept talking about blogging together, so I finally roped him into doing this one with me. I wanted a romantic blog about two people in love in the rain, about melancholy and love. (Actually, I wanted an excuse to show off this fantastic new trench coat from Bonadea Avedon and these sexy, texture-change boots from Elisabetta Hyun. Come on—it’s really all about the look, right?)

The Spy Who Loved Me

Blaise, being Blaise, insisted we somehow work a gun into the story line. It’s a boy thing—guns—he explained. Whatever.

Don’t forget I was his “corpse” for a blog he did about a detective. He wrote as his caption, “’Harper,’ I whispered. ‘You old dog. I guess you had this coming for a long time.'” It didn’t have it coming to me.. ok maybe I did. What really ticked me off is that he called me old! So I got a bit of revenge in my machinima (watch above).

The Spy Who Loved Me

The spy who loved me
Is keeping all my secrets safe tonight

 

On Harper:

Hair: >TRUTH< Guinevere w/Roots – copper by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Glam Affair – Lilith – America 02 Red HB by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Aspen (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Raincoat: Purple rain outfit  by ruca tease by Bonadea Avedon for Ruca Tease *

Boots: **UTOPIA@Design** – “SIRIUS”: Multi-texture by Elisabetta Hyun for **UTOPIA@Design** *

Props by Winter Thorn for {what next}

 

“Blaise’s Bloody Credit … bleugh … Given absolutely begrudgingly …” [to “Harpy Beresbleugh”] (Thanks for the love, Blasé)

Hat: Argrace Fedora – only cap from Argrace

Shoes: Hoorenbeek Devon shoes – tan – black socks from Hoorenbeek

Pants: Hoorenbeen Mesh Pants – Beige – Low rise from Hoorenbeek

Shirt: Hoorenbeek Shirt w/Tie for Coat – Mesh – White from Hoorenbeek

Coat: Hoorenbeek Trenchcoat – Mesh – Olive from Hoorenbeek

Shape: Belleza Shawn from -Belleza-

Skin: Belleza Ashton Medium 1 from -Belleza-

Eyes: LeLutka Ellis Pierce from LeLutka

Read Blaise at Every Second Man

2 thoughts on “The Spy Who Loved Me

Leave a Reply

