Boots and Boys

Boots and Boys

Boots and boys
They bring me so much joy
I wear ‘em both so pretty as I walk in the city
Boots and Boys

Cowboy boots, cowboy boys….

Someone once asked my process for doing a blog and I explained that I start with an inspiration. This time I found inspiration in the boots from Morphine Janick. With a terrific little hud that allows you to change four different parts of the boots to four different textures, these mesh boots are fun and funky.

Boots and Boys

Then I built the outfit from there. My friend, Barely, ran around with me early the other morning (after we both woke up inexplicably at the crack of dawn), to find a look that would go with this. I finally found this funky dress from Dolce Blackflag on the MP, and dressed it up with socks from Datrip Blackbart, who can always be counted on to bring something offbeat to the look.

Boots and Boys

Then I started working my way up with a great skin from Tricky Boucher and deep dark brown eyes (my FAVORITE brown eyes in SL) from Ikon Innovia. A new ‘do from Carina Larsen in a beautiful bright copper balances out the coloring of the whole look.

Boots and Boys

Topped with Jamie Holmer’s beautiful sculpty hat with its worn leather textures and an ornate necklace from Danielle Astonia, it’s no wonder I have no problem finding boys with my boots.

Boots and Boys

Something ’bout boots and boys
They bring me so much joy
I wear ‘em both so pretty as I walk in the city
Boots and Boys

Hair: Amacci Hair Eleni ~ Natural Copper by Carina Larsen for Amacci *

Skin: -Belleza- Shyla Sk 2 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-*

Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes – Dark Brown (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: (PixelDolls) Boho Rose . Blush by Dolce Blackflag for PixelDolls

Hat: INDI Cowboy Hat light brown used V2 (f) by Jamie Holmer for INDI *

Necklace: *Mia Long Necklace – Tigereye (Chest)* la Forgia Jewels by Danielle Astonia by La Forgia Jewels *

Socks: Legal Insanity – Janis socks terracotta by Datrip Blackbart for Legal Insanity

Boots: [monso] My Western Boots by Morphine Janick for [monso]

4 thoughts on “Boots and Boys

  1. Pingback: Boots and Boys | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoop.it

    • I can definitely assist you in relation to your “next question”. On all occasions, other than when the hawt boy or boyz is specifically named, it is always me.

      In fact a leading fashion and styling guru, female naturally, recently said I was one of the Top 3 hottest men in SL, and I have an Australian accent.

      I am currently single and if shall shortly be holding auditions for a female companion – I am sure the very kind Ms Beresford will announce the date in her blog.

Leave a Reply

