Cold Catching

Catching Cold

I shall not die of a cold. I shall die of having lived. ~ Willa Cather

Catching Cold

I got another cold. I can’t even get a flu shot because I keep getting sick! I have been catching up on “Boardwalk Empire,” the New Yorker, and sleep. Gosh I have been sleeping a lot. And frankly, I don’t care about dressing up. So I pulled on this new hoodie from Diarmiud Miklos. With its mesh softness and velvety texture, it’s the kind of warmth I need. And I don mesh jeans with patches from Trill Zapatero, who gives all proceeds from these cute comfy jeans to women in Afghanistan.

Catching Cold

My skin should look sallowed and pasty considering how icky I feel, but Carina Larsen saves the day with this pretty makeup and bronze skin. I wear a hair MissAllSunday Lemon is selling at the new Cinema event, which starts October 13. Thank goodness it’s such a nice cut because I could be bothered doing my hair today.

I crawled into the sanctuary of Cory Edo’s genie’s bottle, which she is selling at Collabor88 for a rock-bottom price. It’s really quite cozy in there and she offers what seems a bazillion (ok I exaggerate) poses–adult, couples’ snuggle and single. It’s quite a deal for what you get!

Catching Cold

“A family is a unit composed not only of children but of men, women, an occasional animal, and the common cold.” ~ Ogden Nash

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Nikki Mesh Hair – Chocolate by MissAllSunday Lemon for /Wasabi Pills/, available at Cinema *

Skin: Amacci Skin – Liane (Bronze) – 04 Candy by Carina Larsen for Amacci *

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Aspen (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: ISPACHI Mesh [Freitas Hoodie] ~ Pink by Diarmuid Miklos for ISPACHI *

Jeans: BoHo HoBo Mesh Skinny Jeans S Patched by Trill Zapatero for BoHo HoBo *

Socks: : ) BCC. Rainbow Socks Secret 01 by Ooyuki Mint for BCC

Environment: Trompe Loeil – Dreamy Genie Bottle Purple by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil, available at Collabor88 *

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

