House Beautiful

26 11 2012

House Beautiful

The home should be the treasure chest of living. ~ Le Corbusier

Visting House Beautiful

I was poking around at Maven Homes and I got an IM from Cain Maven asking if I was looking for a new home. I was actually admiring his Vita home. With 2 bedrooms, a bath, dining room and kitchen, living room and bar, and a huge pool and modern design, it’s a breathtaking residence. I admitted to him I was salivating over the Vita when he invited me to see the furnishings he was finishing for the home, which are soon to be sold as an alternative with the home for an upcharge.

Visting House Beautiful

I couldn’t pass up a tour, of course. I was familiar with the house and wanted to see Cain’s interpretation of the interiors. Assisted by his partner Kaerri Rae, Cain chose Danish modern to suit the lines of the house. In the living room, for example, is this fine sofa, rug, coffee table and sunburst mirror. The colors are warm and homey, despite the almost austere lines of the modern furniture. This is due, in no doubt, to Kaerri’s considerable output as to design and colors.

Visting House Beautiful

The front bedroom includes a beautiful bed for two, art, side tables, and plenty of room for your own customization. All the furniture is mesh, so the addition of these pieces will be low-impact. You can get the house with the furniture and hardly feel the difference in your prim count with plenty of room to add your own touches.

Visting House Beautiful

The bathroom is, as before, outfitted with shower, tub and vanity but now it includes additional touches like soap in a dish, cosmetics, a towel rack, and this “fish on a stick,” as Cain called it. I prefer to think of it is a Chihuly knock off made from blown glass.

Visting House Beautiful

The master bedroom, which features the stunning curved bank of windows as showing in my first photo, includes a bed with poses, night stands, floor cushions, glassware, console, vases, wall clock, lamp, and a TV that includes a browser so you can shop for Cain’s other items on Marketplace right from the comfort of your home.

Visting House Beautiful

The dining room features a full set of place settings placed on this beautiful period set of furniture with a sacher torte from Austria (supposedly—I think Cain kind of makes stuff up). Kaerri will eventually be selling the individual furniture pieces in her store but until then, they will only come available with the house.

Let me give brief nod to my look. Mesh not only makes this house look fab but makes me look amazing as well. AvaGardner Kungler’s newest dress helped me make the tour more fashionable with a necklace from Noah Bodenhall and one of Kavar Cleanslate’s newest hairs, which is working with a lot of my outfits lately.

vita_1

“I should say: the house shelters day-dreaming, the house protects the dreamer, the house allows one to dream in peace.”   Gaston Bachelard, The Poetics of Space

Hair: ::Exile:: The Only Exception:Pecan by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: *L* Amethyst – Sunkissed – LightSmokey – DB by Kaethe Dryssen for Leafy

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Bleached Green ML by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: (Kunglers) Ciara dress – Baroque by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers *

Necklace: + Divinity + Lovestruck Necklace by Noah Bodenhall for + Divinity + *

Shoes: N-core ETOILE “Coffe” by Claire Messenger and Nuria Augapfel for N-core

Home and furnishings: Vita by Cain Maven for Maven Homes, available as structure only on Marketplace and soon furnished as well

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 11 2012
Maeve Byron

Actually, it’s a Red Oscar on a stick.

20 12 2012
Ten Things I Will Get Blaise for the Holidays « A Passion for Virtual Fashion

[...] really extravagant, I may just go to Marketplace and get Blaise the Vita Modern Luxury Home that I reviewed a couple weeks ago. Or I could get him a pair of eyes, fuzzy slippers, a dirigible, or even a sim. Almost everything I [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

