Number 1000

24 12 2012

Number 1000

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. ~ Lao Tzu

Number 1000

This is post 1000. I never thought I would get here, even at post 900. I was going to push, and I certainly did with the KittyCats posts and Barely’s help (I almost feel guilty but I did some large posts of my own recently). I remember I was so amazed at getting to post 500. And here I am, on such an auspicious day.

I wanted to wear something glamorous and fashionable, so I threw this together from elements I had to make a spectacular, albeit dark, holiday outfit. First there is this sexy little peplum mesh leather dress from Ivy Burner, who is the queen of sexy and little. I shrugged on a little jacket that LeeZu Baxter had made a couple months ago for a limited edition event, so don’t go looking for this one. And I slipped on gloves from Eshi Otawara, which I modified.

I modifed them to match the magenta booties from Onyx LeShelle. I wanted something chic and sculptural for this look, and these boots provided it, but not until I slipped on stockings with a back seam from Bax Coen was the look complete.

Number 1000

I am showing Sachi Vixen’s newest skin—Meghan. Sachi’s newest skins are so delectable, now with some of the brashness gone and some new glow and energy in the faces and bodies. Her faces are pure delight and beauty, with a variety of makeups and blessedly, eyebrow layers for matching to hair.

Number 1000

“Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love.” ~ Mother Teresa

Hair: [LeLutka]-RYKIEL hair – IrishRed by Thora Charron for LeLutka

Skin: AE Skins – Meghan T2 Magenta with AE Eyebrow Tattoo Red T2 by Sachi Vixen for Adam n Eve *

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Aspen (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Jacket: Yriin Jacket /black by LeeZu! by LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu! (limited edition)

Dress: ~Sassy!~ Milan leather dress – black by Ivy Burner for ~Sassy!~

Gloves: Deadly Kitten by Eshi Otawara Gloves by Eshi Otawara for Eshi Otawara *

Choker: :::Sn@tch Languid Gothic Ribbon Choker::: by Ivey Deschanels for Sn@tch

Stockings: BAX Soft Shine Pantyhose Black 35 Seams by Bax Coen for BAX *

Boots: Maitreya Alexa Wedges * Magenta by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Actions

Information

19 responses

24 12 2012
Blaise

*I take my hat off to SL’s Queen of Fashion’ and a truly inspirational blogger* … congratulations Ms Beresford, and thank you for making SL a brighter place : o )

24 12 2012
Harper Beresford

Thank you, Blaise. So glad you’re in SL too

24 12 2012
Twinkles Thibedeau

Thank your for your style, kindness, and constancy as an icon of what’s best of SL and it’s creators and the people behind the pixels and the screens. Congratulations on your 1000 blog achievement – and your many other good things, and good deeds. Best wishes and thank you, Twinkles

24 12 2012
Harper Beresford

Thank you for your kind words. I hope you have a happy holiday!

24 12 2012
chic aeon

Congrats. May you enjoy the next 1000!

24 12 2012
Number 1000 | Second Life Fashion Lookbook | Scoop.it

[...] The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. ~ Lao Tzu  [...]

25 12 2012
Memory

Congratulations Harper- and thank you – your efforts and thoughts are appreciated. Seasons greetings to you and yours!

26 12 2012
Harper Beresford

Thank you :))) And happy holidays to you too :)

25 12 2012
Betty Ai Tureaud

YAY Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from a fan :)

26 12 2012
Harper Beresford

Thank you, Betty, and happy holidays :)

26 12 2012
Harper Ganesvoort

Fantastic look, and an excellent achievement. Way to go!!

26 12 2012
Harper Beresford

Thank you for all your support, my name-doppleganger :)

26 12 2012
Harper Ganesvoort

Reblogged this on Around the Grid and commented:
As most of you know, there’s another Harper in Second Life. Well, there’s actually several, I think, but Harper Beresford is the best known in my circles, and by far the more consistent publisher of blog. This reblog of her latest article marks a milestone for her — 1,000 articles. You go, girl!!

26 12 2012
calliecline

i think i was there for your first post and i hope to be there for 100,000 :P

you are an awesome, thoughtful blogger, an intelligent read, and i applaud your accomplishment.

ty for your continual support to so many around the grid and to me :P

much love.
callie

28 12 2012
Harper Beresford

<3<3<3<3<3<3

28 12 2012
Wild Bedrosian

Hi Harper 1000 posts! this really is something. I should say it’s like 1000 candles on a cake woaaaaw

28 12 2012
Harper Beresford

Burn down the house! ;)

28 12 2012
Driftwood Miles

Congratulations Harper. A guiding light for all those wishing to discover the best in SL fashion.
Witty, smart and engaging posts make your blog a must read.

I look forward to the next 1000.

Drift

28 12 2012
Harper Beresford

OMG another 1000? Eeeee!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,683 other followers

