Agua Misteriosa

Agua Misteriosa

Only time, only the wind,
only your voice, only the colour of your dark hair when you look at me.

I only need you to say to me that what I’m feeling isn’t crazy,
that you feel it when you look at me.

From your mouth, my lips drank water from a mysterious source,
from your mouth.

~ “Agua Misteriosa” by Javier Limon, featuring La Shica

Agua Misteriosa

Long time readers of my blog know I am a secret flamenco fan. I just love the passion and heat of the music, the intensity of the dance, the poeticism of the lyrics and the idea of “duende.” While this is not a traditional flamenco look, it captures the colors and the essence of that passion.

Start with my gorgeous sheath dress from Valentinaevangelista, a beautifully sculpted piece textured with a lush silky pleated texture. I slid this mesh piece over my head and felt the folds of silk drape around my waist, puddling in a beautiful silhouette. I love the halter with the deep cut back—sexy isn’t always about showing it all—it’s about featuring a beautiful part of the body.

 

Agua Misteriosa

Zaara Kohime has recently come out with a new set of gorgeous mesh jewelry with her signature exquisite textures. The set, which comes in seven different varieties, includes a necklace, bracelet and earrings, which combine precious and semi-precious stones in beautiful settings, elevating the lush colors of nature to pieces of exquisite art.

To create the beautiful girl to wear these pieces, I relied on Tricky Boucher’s newest skin, a dramatic updo from Kavar Clean slate and piercingly turquoise eyes from Ikon Innovia. Passion? Got it.

Agua Misteriosa

“She would be half a planet away, floating in a turquoise sea, dancing by moonlight to flamenco guitar.” ~ Janet Fitch

Hair: ::Exile:: Collide:Rust by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: -Belleza- Ava Sk 0 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza- *

Eyes: IKON Eternal Eyes – Marine (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: :V.e. Immersion Gown Ocean by valentinaevangelista for Valentina E. Couture, available at Zodiac

Jewelry: Zaara : Atiriya stone bracelet, earrings and necklace in *carnelian-gold* by Zaara Kohime for Zaara *

Nails: Leverocci – Round Nails_1FA_PastelPlain by Jin Elfan for Leverocci

Poses by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations *

Leave a Reply

