Queen of My Domain

Queen of My Domain

In every woman there is a Queen. Speak to the Queen and the Queen will answer. ~ Norwegian proverb

Queen of My Domain

Today I am Queen of my Domain (or as Elaine would say in Seinfeld, “Queen of my castle,” but that’s another whole thing entirely). I have packed my new skybox with Kaerri Rae’s latest collection, which is furniture based on the designs of Piero Fornasetti. Kaerri has painstakingly created new textures for mesh to make a collection that is fun and full of possibility for mix and match. My favorites were the Umbrella cabinet, based on the famous photo by Richard Avedon and of course, the Eiffel Tower screen.

Queen of My Domain

I was fortunate that Barnesworth Anubis came out with his new Haight skybox for the Collabor88. I decorated with glee, throwing up art and photos and even the ubiquitous duckies that Kaerri so adores. (Nothing from her collections is complete without the ducks.) Barnesworth’s skybox is blessedly a blank slate except for the beautiful architectural details of molding and bay windows and of course, the outside view. I found I could change the color of the walls, which is a boon to decorators, but I opted to leave as is to show you the package you can find at Collabor88.

Queen of My Domain

This is a fashion blog, of course, so I would be remiss if I didn’t discuss my ensemble, which is worth a queen’s ransom. Paul Lapointe recently came out with this cute top that includes his ever-clever texture change HUD, so you can choose from 6 tops. I chose, of course, the queen’s crown for my top to echo the theme started by my earrings and necklace from Tosy Xue.

And of course, you see on my feet with the new Angelina shoes from Gospel Voom. Strappy, sexy and edgy, these shoes can go from casual to dressy in seconds.

Queen of My Domain

I can’t seem to take off this new mesh braid from Queue Marlowe. (No, I don’t mean it’s stuck in that SL sort of way.) I love the pompadour top leading to the long braid, which moves with my body rather than cutting into it. I wear a glowing skin from Aida Ewing, who is holding a photo contest using her Amberly skin right now, which ends March 15.

Queen of My Domain

QUEEN, n. A woman by whom the realm is ruled when there is a king, and through whom it is ruled when there is not. ~ Ambrose Bierce

Hair: .b fix autumn by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: Glam Affair – Amberly – Jamaica 04 Red by Aida Ewing for Glam Affair *

Eyes: IKON Kaleido Eyes – Rust (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: L&B Death Royale (SM) Beaded Halter – Multi Texture by Paul Lapointe for Lapointe and Bastchild *

Jeans: L&B Mesh Jeans (Long)- (SM) Black Skinny Zip by Paul Lapointe for Lapointe and Bastchild *

Ears: [MANDALA]SIMPLE_EARS_HUTUU by Kikunosuke Eel for Mandala

Jewelry: +:+WTG+:+ **Checkmate** ear-pierce Queen and +:+WTG+:+ **Checkmate** necklace Queen by Tosy Xue for +:+WTG+:+ *

Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode – Diamond Edt. Mesh Nails : Regular by Tya Fallingbridge for Pixel Mode *

Shoes: [Gos] Angelina Peeptoe – Seduction Collection by Gospel Voom for Gos Boutique *

Furniture: All by Kaerri Rae for Kaerri *
Piero Wing Back Chair Red
Piero Black Rug
PIero Sun Coffee Table
Mailbox Piero Phone Red
Piero Happy Lamp
Piero Mosaic Mirror Black
Piero Cathedral Picture
Piero Couch White and Black
Piero Mirror Silver
Piero Eiffel Screen
Piero Umbrella Cabinet
Piero Cathedral Curtains
Piero Butterflies Table
Piero Candelabra Black
Piero Wink Chair White
Piero Floral Cabinet
Piero Butterfly Picture 2
Piero Butterfly Picture 3
Piero Butterfly Table R&B – S, M and L
Piero Ducks in a Row

Skybox: [ba] haight apartment skybox by Barnesworth Anubis for barnesworth anubis, available at Collabor88 *

Pose: Alex collection by Rogan Diesel for DieselWorks Animations, available atCollabor88 *

Leave a Reply

