Attention to the Details

11 08 2009

Ever have one of those days when you see everything but what you really need to see? I had that yesterday.

I should have known something was up when I logged in and Delora Starbrook and Winter Jefferson both IM’d me at once. Delora said, “You’re in trouble.” Winter said, “I am a little put off…” I thought to myself, oh crap.. what now?

Delora asked to TP me in, so I accepted. I was up in her skybox in front of two sales panels from her store, and she had a cute little silks/dress thing on. She asked me how I liked it. I liked it a lot. Her textures get better with each creation. She builds her prims exactingly and textures them intelligently. I thought she did a nice job and I told her so. In fact, I said, I think one could almost go clubbing in it.

Attention to the Details

She passed back and forth in front of the sales panel and questioned me about my idea. I watched her pass back and forth, admiring the movement of the prims and how cute she was. She TP’d in Winter, and they questioned me further. What did I mean by clubbing? Did I really think it was a good “dress”? As I felt my foot going deeper and deeper into my mouth, I struggled… until I spotted the sale panel out of the corner of my eye and saw the name of the outfit—“Harper.”

Attention to the Details

Boy, did I feel like a dolt. I was camming in on Delora, on Winter, on everything but the words on that sales panel. When I finally realized, seven minutes later, it all made sense. Delora wanted to surprise me, and I ruined it by not paying attention to the details.

Delora has paid attention, however, from the pull of the fabric across the torso to the double belts to the flirty, barely-covering skirts. “Harper” comes in seven colors, including this rich brown and will be released today (Wednesday). I am honored to have this beautiful work named after me.

This hair from Carina Larsen was perfect for the sex appeal the outfit requires. I adorned myself with jewelry from Zaara.

Attention to the Details

The outfit requires either no shoes (for the girl who kneels) or in my case, gladiator sandals from J’s. J’s was the original for toe shoes and still makes the perfect little tootsies.

Attention to the Details

The details:

Hair: Amacci Hair Sophia ~ Auburn by Carina Larsen for Amacci

Skin: Pulse Skin-Valeries T: Sienna/Champagne by Lorac Farella for Pulse Skins

Outfit: *HD* Harper – Brown by Delora Starbrook for Haven Designs

Earrings, Necklace, and Arm Band: ZC : Suvarna kundan (White) by Zaara Kohime for {Zaara}

Shoes: J’s Real Toe GladiatorSandals DarkBrown by JB Gazov for J’s

Actions

Information

8 responses

11 08 2009
Winter Jefferson

Told you you’d be blogging again.

*snicker*

11 08 2009
Harper Beresford

:p

12 08 2009
Delora Starbrook

Yep, it’s true. You did end up blogging again. And you did a lovely job photoing the outfit, too!

12 08 2009
Harper & Leather « pretty-pretty dress-up

[...] Today’s Camisk Week release from Haven Designs is the Harper camisk, a sleeveless, strapless camisk with high-cut sides and flowy front and back skirt panels, secured at the waist by thin strappy belts with silvertone buckles. All system clothing layers are included, and the prim skirt is mod/copy for fitting. The Harper camisk is available in eight tones: Yellow, Blue, Purple, Red, Black, Green, Fuschia, Brown. I’m wearing the short Bella Desartre top overtop and the Wild Angel Booty Shorts, both from League, beneath. You can check out the camisk on its own on Harper Beresford—for whom it was named—over on her blog. [...]

13 08 2009
Rory Serpente (Fashionista Grande)

omg – OMG . Delora I don’t know you,however your Harper camisk looks lovely – so, so, so nice I decided MUST have one. So I read the available colour, thinking as I read each of eight tones – Yellow, Blue, Purple, Red, Black, Green, Fuschia, Brown, that sounds nice BUT then I realised and – Delora, I am sorry to have to say this -but why or why is there no fluro, hot pink sparkle spandex option listed ?????????

Rory Serpente (Fashionista Grande)

13 08 2009
Harper Beresford

You really scare me sometimes, Rory.

15 08 2009
Rory Serpente (Fashionista Grande)

You think the “sparkle” may be too much for day wear?

18 02 2010
Pretty is as Pretty Does « A Passion for Virtual Fashion

[...] has delighted me more than once—in naming a camisk after me, in trying to quit smoking, and now in sharing her lovely work. This lovely tea-length dress by [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,683 other followers

