I want a photograph of you…

I want a photograph of you
but not a photograph of you
I wanna be closer than that
I wanna be closer than that…
Closer than that photograph.
~
Chuck Close by Tim Fite

I want a photograph of you

How often have you wanted to reach out and touch another person in their avatar? Maybe an avatar is closer than a photograph…

Certainly with this skin from JOMAN Mai, you are closer than a photograph. The skin is at once an illustration and a photograph. It’s evocative, winsome, and otherworldly. The body is lovely with a beautiful navel (which you would notice with an outfit like this). I would not say all her skins hit the mark—they suffer from the pastel cartoon quality some skins have–but this one certainly said something to me.

I want a photograph of you

I show it with separates from Jojorunoo Runo. She has experimented with shapes and translucencies to create interesting silhouettes for avatar apparel. The top is simply a photosourced knit texture but she makes it interesting with prim straps and a scarf. The skirt is cleverly engineered, attached to both legs and pelvis. Shoes are a vibrant yellow pumps from LeeZu Baxter and Enktan Gully to echo the yellow across the eyes and the little flower earrings from Mika Nieuport.

I want a photograph of you

Closer than that, closer than that photograph…

Hair: booN BON000 hair black by boo Nakamura for booN

Skin: JM:Mai skin_devonz sakuran nomal by JOMAN Mai for JM:Mai

Top: ~*RunoRuno*~ Knit Tank by Jojorunoo Runo for ~*RunoRuno*~

Skirt: ~*RunoRuno*~ After Ballet Class Skirt by Jojorunoo Runo for ~*RunoRuno*~

Earrings: MIEL ELO EARRING by Mika Nieuport for Miel

Bracelet: Djinn & Tonic – Coco Blvd Bangle by Babyhoney Bailey for Djinn & Tonic

Shoes: .*Courtisane*. La Sauvage – Yellow by LeeZu Baxter and Enktan Gully for Courtisane *

P.S. Thank you to my sweet Chatty for enclosing my photo in a polaroid for this blog. As always, she made my life tons easier and made me look great :)

One thought on “I want a photograph of you…

Leave a comment