Merry Freakin’ Cussmas

22 12 2010

This yuletide has been a trying time for me. First there were the putzy cookies with the chocolate that slid off when I dipped them and the jimmies that flew into every crack and crevice of my kitchen. Then there was the infamous gingerbread house that required a half hour of sanding to get the edges straight, had frosting that was like cement (which dried all over my fingers), and used gumdrops with a suspicious aftertaste. Then there were the fifty oddly-shaped gifts to wrap, the tape roll that shot under the sofa into a dusty area (I suck at housework, ok?), the huge rolls of flimsy wrapping paper to handle in a small space, the darn Pillow Pets which could not be wrapped or packaged. And I won’t even tell you about shopping in my small local grocery store during the holidays, which involves half-blind elderly ladies in fur coats steering oversized carts down the narrow aisles and picking through the stollen and pfefferneuse.

Merry Freakin' Cussmas

Since SL is a place of fantasy, I have enjoyed the fantasy of having a gift-wrapping room like Candy Spelling’s infamous room, one where all I do is wrap gifts. Gin Galtier indulged this fantasy with her Gift Wrapping Station, which I installed in a corner of my sim and merrily wrapped gifts unencumbered by mess, dust bunnies and the aggravation of finding enough room to wrap that impossibly shaped box of candies.

Merry Freakin' Cussmas

I wear a cozy sweater from salire Landar, which is very nicely textured with the prims lining up with the system piece on the avatar extremely well. This is not an easy task at all and salire pulls it off (and at a very tasty price—this was 50L). Salire meant this to be a mini dress but I am wearing jeans underneath because chances are I will get Sharpie marker all over my skin if I am not protected.

Merry Freakin' Cussmas

I still love me some Tuli Asturias. This was part of a set offered through the Skin Addiction group’s Black Friday sale. She needs to release some new skins before I really start swearing! My scarf was Machang Pichot’s offering last year in a holiday gift, and my boots are this season’s answer to looking sexy and festive all at once. Bax Coen once again hits it out of the park, with her Prestige boots offered in this color changing boot with fleecy tops. Not only do you get red and dark red, but also green and blue if you want something less.. cussmassy.

Merry Freakin' Cussmas

On my cookie tray: Repressed Rage Roundabouts and Preholiday Meltdowns (with nuts—deal!)

Station: elefantu – Gift Wrapping Station (Linked, 105 Prim) by Gin Galtier for elefantu *

Hair: [e] Melody – Red 08 by Elikapeka Tiramisu for Elikatira

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Claire (tone 3/dk) :: 04 with []::Tuli::[] Claire (tone 3) red lips by Tuli Asturias for Tuli

Sweater: *salire nordic knit/White by salire Landar for *salire

Jeans: Ibizarre Lolo Jeans by Anyusha Lilienthal for Ibizarre

Scarf: AOHARU_BT_KnitScarf_G2_Christmas by Machang Pichot for Aoharu

Boots: BAX Prestige Holiday Boots by Bax Coen for Bax Coen Designs*

Actions

Information

7 responses

22 12 2010
Morag

Where can I find that gift wrapping station? and does a virtual Martha Stewart come with it?

22 12 2010
Harper Beresford

OMG I meant to put the link.. thank you for reminding me. And no, YOU are the Martha. Find link in text now.

22 12 2010
Harper Beresford

Bad blogger. Bad bad!

22 12 2010
1angelcares Writer

Even cussing up a storm with a dab of frosting cemented to your fingers, you still manage to look cute! Merry “Cussmas” to you and Happy Flippin’ New Year!

22 12 2010
Harper Beresford

Well, shit. Thanks!

22 12 2010
Laila

Your sooo cute! Love your stories, and can definately relate to the elderly in the narrow grocery store aisles..oie veh!
Merry Christmas Harper

23 12 2010
Carissa Triellis

Harper…I relate!!! Here I sit with wrapping paper & unwrappable gifts for my grandchildren all around me, taking “sanity breaks” reading blogs & playing TE in SL! You always make rl & sl mesh so well with your humor & wit! This was a great break in my wrapping adventure. And yes, I am knitting a scarf for my daughter that I hope to get done by Cussmas!! LOL!!

rissa

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,683 other followers

