Portlandia

19 01 2011

A friend of mine clued me into a new show that’s gone viral online but will be starting up on the IFC channel in the US on Jan. 21. Called “Portlandia,” it’s about folks who live in Portland. I am not sure how they will make a series of a bunch of comedy sketches but I look forward to seeing more episodes anyway. The first episode, especially the opening, reminded me a lot of SL.

Portlandia

I assembled this Portlandia-type outfit (tattoos are covered). First we have a terrific leather jacket from moonbubble Gothly over a striped shirt from Hudsen Armidi (who claims “death” in his profile). Then I wear some great low-slung bell bottoms from Aranel Ah over clogs from Amandine Arai. Tie on a scarf from SySy Chapman, and I am set. The fun part about this outfit is it was so hodgepodge but it came together so nicely for me. I was just feeling the Portland vibe.

Portlandia

A young woman from Portland needs a fresh look (from sleeping late and drinking organic chai from recycled cups wrapped in burlap). Tuli Asturias’ Emma skin is pretty enough to do the job.

Portlandia

And needless to say I am in love this newer hair from Truth Hawks, named after someone I know (I swear). With a color change cap and optional streak, it’s gorgeous and perfect for our Portland girl.

Portlandia

A small disclaimer: I shot these photos using screen capture with shadows in Phoenix. For some reason taking a photo IN the client doesn’t keep the shadows for me.

The dream of the 90s is alive in Portland
The tattoo ink never runs dry
The dream of the 90s is alive in Portland
All the hot girls wear glasses, yeah!
The dream of the 90s is alive in Portland
Sleep til 11, you’ll be in heaven
The dream of the 90s is alive in Portland
The dream is al-ii-ive!

Hair: >TRUTH< Tatum Streaked – caramel by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: [:T:] Emma / tan / bl :: 05 Sweetheart by Tuli Asturias for Tuli *

Jacket: [ bubble ] Brown Leather Jacket by moonbubble Gothly for [ bubble ]

Shirt: (Elephant Outfitters) Sailor Striped Sweater – Black/White by Hudsen Armidi for Armidi

Pants: *BOOM* Seaman Pants pitch by Aranel Ah for *Boom*

Scarf: SYSY’s Comfy scarf – black by SySy Chapman for SySy’s

Shoes: :)(: Babsy Clogs Brown by Amandine Arai for :)(: PIXELFASHION

P.S. IF you watch the episode I link, tell me that Colin the chicken is not akin to a Sion chicken.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

