Infatuation

9 02 2011

“I was about half in love with her by the time we sat down. That’s the thing about girls. Every time they do something pretty… you fall half in love with them, and then you never know where the hell you are.” ~ JD Salinger

Infatuation

Today I had the distinct honor of speaking to Kaseido Quandry’s class regarding virtuality, my virtual being, etc. After the formal end of the class, I changed over to my piggy avatar and plunked myself down next to one of the students in the class. I flirted with him as Piggy, asking him if he liked girls with “a little ham on their hocks.” The class told me he turned a beet red in class in embarrassment. I had to giggle. I think he was a wee bit infatuated with Piggy. (He was also a good sport.)

Maybe it wasn’t Piggy but how Harper looked before I changed. I wore this cutesexy dress from Mika Nieuport with its color change belt and luscious rich knit textures with her great tights and some sportysexy boots from Gospel Voom to the class (because Kaseido pays close attention to what I wear, I learned). The earthy palette matched my earthy approach to things, I suspect.

Infatuation

A glowing Tuli Asturias skin was touched up with a little magic from Mocksoup Graves, who offers useful and subtle makeups to slightly alter your look in SL. I like that the lips overlay Tuli’s skin without remaking it, the eyeshadows (as I show here) fit perfectly. I accessorized with this gorgeous jewelry from Lynaja Bade. And my long luscious locks are a new offering from Truth Hawks, who injects every one of his hair styles with a bit of sexy.

Infatuation

Down to earth:

Hair: >TRUTH< Bea 2 – chestnut by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: [:T:] Eva / sunkissed / br :: 01 Bare by Tuli Asturias for Tuli

Makeup: M.O.C.K. Makeup Silver Fog 2 (Eyeshadow only) by Mocksoup Graves for *M.O.C.K cosmetics* *

Dress: MIEL LIA DRESS – pancho by Mika Nieuport for Miel

Tights: MIEL LIA SOCKS – sock layer – cream 2 by Mika Nieuport for Miel

Necklace: KOSH- SHEPHERD’S GLEN NECKLACE -BROWN AMBER- GOLDEN by Lynaja Bade for KOSH

Ring: KOSH- SHEPHERD’S GLEN RING -BROWN AMBER- GOLDEN by Lynaja Bade for KOSH

Boots: [Gos] Curvaceous Boot – Brown by Gospel Voom for Gos *

Actions

Information

6 responses

9 02 2011
Raven Haalan

I LOVE this. I usually mention something specific, so I’ll go with the hair, but it’s really a token – it’s all so great.

*madly clicks slurls*

10 02 2011
Laila

Harper, I love this entire look. It is very down to earthy =)

10 02 2011
Kimmer Jameson

Your presentation was fantastic! I’m a crazed SL shopper and loved class and love your designs. It is wonderful to meet an intelligent woman with articulate ideas and a great sense of humor.

Thank you for sharing the evening with us! Kas should consider outfitting the class in RFrye, don’t you think? /me winks.

10 02 2011
Harper Beresford

I think she should at least take you on a field trip and some Linden in hand to .. you know.. engage in the SL consumer experience at RFyre ;)

20 02 2011
Walking in the forest « bunnylibris

[...] for this walk. I got this cute Miel Lia knitdress a couple of days ago (after seeing it on the A Passion for Fashion blog). It’s the most perfect relaxed outfit while stile making me look sexy and good. The texture [...]

2 03 2011
Walking in the forest « stinalinadreamscape

[...] for this walk. I got this cute Miel Lia knitdress a couple of days ago (after seeing it on the A Passion for Fashion blog). It’s the most perfect relaxed outfit while stile making me look sexy and good. The texture of [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,685 other followers

