Mouse in the House

15 04 2011

“When the mouse laughs at the cat there is a hole nearby.” ~ Nigerian Proverb

Mouse in the House

I know I dissed elf ears the other day and now I am wearing mouse ears, but honestly? They are cute. This was all about building a look around these ears from Jenova Saeed and hair from Chiaki Xue. It seems Chiaki is taking a fun approach to creation and teaming up with several different Japanese designers to make different looks. I love the results. The ears twitch and have orbiting spirals around them (which are not easily seen in this photo—it’s subtle) and they come in several colors.

Mouse in the House

I just recently got this skirt, part of a dress set from dirty Adored’s new Themeory offering, and the skirt was so ideal for this look, especially over these stockings from Nena Janus that were a rez day present. I found this top from Vasha Martinek and colored it a bright red to match and donned a great rockabilly tattoo from Antonia Marat. My shoes were a Marketplace find from Ann Otoole because they had that exaggerated style I wanted. I had to hack them to get the invisiprims hidden—Firestorm makes a mess of those. Give us V2 options, designers!

My skin was a recently rez day purchase from Belleza. I love the red lips Tricky Boucher made. Finally, new black eyes from Ikon Innovia. You all wanted different colors but *I* wanted my black eyes. It makes my mouse girl perfect.

Mouse in the House

Woman or mouse? Squeak up! ;)

Hair with ears: *+JENOVA’s+* & **Dura**(Hair)(Black) with *+JENOVA’s+*&**DURA** :White Ear by Chiaki Xue and JENOVA Saeed for Dura and Jenova *

Skin: -Belleza- Melissa Med 13 (cleavage) with -Belleza- Melissa Med Lip 3 by Tricky Boucher for -Belleza-

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Black (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Top: +DV8+ Danse Crop (S-layer) – Silver by Vasha Martinek for +DV8+ (modified to make bright red)

Skirt: Bottle Bird Themeory Jive Skirt red by dirty Adored for Bottle Bird *

Stockings: *League* Side-Gartered Stockings -White -Black Garter by Nena Janus for League

Tattoo: /artilleri/ maggie tattoo (no chest) by Antonia Marat for /artilleri/

Shoes: Juicylicious Platform High Heels 8 Colors by Ann Otoole for Unique Needs

Actions

Information

One response

15 04 2011
Maeve Byron

Mickey–I mean–/me waves at Minnie.
Now THAT makes ME feel old!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,689 other followers

