Heavy Petting

Heavy Petting

Got your attention with that title, didn’t I? Well this blog truly is about petting.. a KittyCat. KittyCats has revised their kittens with new features to add some cuddle factor. Now not only can owners cuddle their cats, but anyone can pet them as well. Right click ANY KittyCat you see and you can instantly be coochie-cooing.

Heavy Petting

Each cat has three animation interactions for their adorer: relax, pamper, and spoil. Callie sent over some kittens for me to.. inspect.. yeah. It was hard work, especially rubbing this one’s belly because he looked up at me and pawed me and darn if I didn’t say, “Awwww.” (Callie loves doing this to me because I am usually so grumpy.) The kittens have different poses for this petting as you can see because they are still a little too young for “heavy petting.”

Heavy Petting

When Callie sent over the cats and kittens, she flooded me with them. I said, “Callie, I don’t have enough prims for all these cats!”

“No worries,” she said breezily. “As you rez them, click on each one, choose animation, and then ‘8 prim’ in the dialogue box. You can put them in basket, can or bucket and they will be fewer prims than regular rezzed cats.”

“Is this some add-on? What does this cost?” I asked her.

“Nothing,” she smiled.

Heavy Petting

Want to know more about the latest KittyCats updates? Read their blog to get the whole story.

Hair: *Dura-Boys&Girls*23(Dark Brown) by chiaki Xue for Dura *

Skin: [MyDear]Damita Skin– Sunkiss #3 by Marisa Feila for [MyDear] *

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Warm Silver (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Top: KIM-Frost-Brown by Kimberly Flagon for KIM Bodysuits

Leggings: Ibizarre Leo Leggings by Anyusha Lilienthal for Ibizarre

Earrings: P.C.; Couterati Earrings by Cora Lu for Paper Couture

Necklace: *BF* Naida Necklace by Grace Selene for Sentou Yousai

Ring: Florina ring – silver by Fallingwater Cellardoor for Shiny Things

Boots: J’s Long Boots Round in Brown by JB Gazov for J’s

Cats and kittens leant by Kittycats for display and returned :)

3 thoughts on “Heavy Petting

Leave a comment