Daily Good

Daily Good

Raven turned me on to a mailing a year or two ago that sends a daily email about something good called Daily Good with “news that inspires.” I think it’s a brilliant opportunity to get a piece of goodness every day because we hear so much news that is not good, and it leads to a feeling that things are not going well. Well, times ARE hard but even with all that, there are many many good things to be found and shared.

Daily Good

I try to spread the SL goodness through my blog, so here I am sharing the good news with you. First is this jacket and top from Meghindo Romano. I will say, there is a drop dead gorgeous gold lace skirt that goes with this outfit as well but I decided to replace it with sexy tight leather pants from Raven Pennyfeather, who is giving away a great belt in the MENstuff hunt that both men and women could wear. (Yes, I snuck that in.) I wear great gold boots from Bax Coen, which can be adjusted to perfect fit by you or one of the incredibly helpful folks at her store (which I did because I had screwed these boots up when wearing another shape—two clicks by Gabrielle at Bax’s place and they were back to perfect).

Daily Good

My skin is Mallory Cowen’s newest, a beautiful version of her typically gorgeous glowing skins. I love the arched brows and eyes on this one—they are deep and sexy,especially accented by Ikon Innovia’ eyes. They make a great alternative to her other skins. Hair is the offering Elikapeka Tiramisu has out for the Collabor88, a cute little cut for many looks.

Daily Good

I have a personal philosophy in life: kindness begets kindness. ~ Drew Johnson (taken off the Daily Good website)

Hair: [e] Soft – Black 04 by Elikapeka Tiramisu for [Elikatira], available at Collabor88.

Skin: LAQ ~ Lacie2 [Peach] 05 by Mallory Cowen for Laqroki

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Absinthe (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Jacket and top: from {Meghindo’s} ~Remain ~ Ensamble by Meghindo Romano for {Meghindo’s} *

Pants: RFyre Naomi Womens Black: Leather Pants (Low-Rise) by Raven Pennyfeather for House of RFyre *

Boots: BAX Prestige Boots Gold by Bax Coen for Bax Boots *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression

Leave a Reply

