The Good News

The Good News

Yesterday’s blog was about the Daily Good. Today’s blog is about the good news, specifically good news I have received from friends on the grid. First good news, my friend with cancer is recuperating well, creating havoc on the grid, and looking forward to a full recovery.

My second good news is that a lovely friend in SL told me she is pregnant and very close to having her first baby. I know both her and her husband via SL, and I am so excited for them it’s ridiculous. I, of course, spewed tons of info on her (be prepared to be covered in bodily fluids for 2 years, keep a cloth nearby when changing diapers, don’t worry about dirty dishes). They are going to be the best parents!

The Good News

In honor of all the good news, I am wearing red, my personal happy color, and no one does red better than Nicky Ree. I have always loved Nicky’s eye for textures and proportion. When you wear a Nicky Ree dress, you wear quality from top to bottom—great textures, well fitted prims, and clean system pieces all combined with beautiful silhouettes. A woman couldn’t be any happier.

I combine with Matchbook Monday’s exquisite jewelry set being offered at the Vintage Fair. Matchbook has a way of making her textures so true to life and stringing together her beads into little pieces of artistic treasure.

The Good News

My skin is one of Ethan74 Rumpler’s. I had heard MOJO, MOJO in Skin Addiction and had to go see. I like Ethan’s face and body—it’s very youthful and pretty. However, and I think many would agree, the lips are pretty full. Now Harper’s shape DOES have full lips but these really run over.

And of course I top it all with one of Truth Hawk’s versatile updos.

The Good News

“Everyone has inside of him a piece of good news. The good news is that you don’t know how great you can be! How much you can love! What you can accomplish! And what your potential is!” ~ Anne Frank

Hair: >TRUTH< Lillian – mocha by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: MOJO /HAIR/-03 by Ethan74 Rumpler for MOJO

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Absinthe (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Dress: *DNR* Classic Audrey Red by Nicky Ree for Designing Nicky Ree *

Jewelry: : Amorous : Antiquarian Chianti by Matchbook Monday for : Amorous : *

Nails: [PM]Sculpted Nails V3. – Jori Edition – BOXED by Tya Fallingbridge for PixelMode

Shoes: NX-Nardcotix MANA Edith Electric Red by Nardya Rousselot for Nardcotix *

Poses by Rogan Diesel for Diesel Works Animations.

2 thoughts on “The Good News

Leave a Reply

