Sparkle

Sparkle

Ah… the days before Christmas. When I was a little girl, it was a time of hot anticipation. What Barbie toy would I get from Santa this year? Would he hear my secret yearnings for the townhouse, my prayers for the funky orange van, my longings for the runway or the airplane? Or maybe he would just give me one of her friends—Skipper or Sweet 16 (with the barrettes that smelled like lilacs) or even hunky Ken with his interchangeable facial hair and stubborn cowlick.

Sparkle

Now I don’t need a Barbie but I still like a little pink and sparkle, so this dress from Sascha Frangilli sates my pink and sparkly need. Sascha is the queen of textures that glitter and shine in bold colors for evening wear that makes a lady stand out in the crowd. In typical generous fashion, Sascha includes several collars, tons of skirt options and different sleeve configurations, so one dress can be worn in a variety of ways before you’re done.

Sparkle

I show with a mesh hair from MissAllSunday Lemon, who has been pumping out mesh hair like a fiend. Mesh is starting to become more interesting now to me and the benefits are starting to appear. For example, when I turned my head in this hair, it didn’t dig into my shoulders or move around to a position that looked foolish. The curl in this hair makes it much more interesting than a simple long hair hooding the head. And blessedly, the new Firestorm client seems stable on my computer (though my snapshots have little lines in them.. bah).

Sparkle

Some girls are just born with glitter in their veins. ~ Paris Hilton

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Sachiko Mesh Hair with WP – golden – hairbase  – LONG by MissAllSunday Lemon for /Wasabi Pills/ *

Skin: -SORRY.ASIA- JUNA T2 with -SORRY.ASIA- JUNA LIPS (rose) by SORRYASIA for sorry.asia

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Pale Caribbean Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Dress: SAS – Novice Electric Pink by Sascha Frangilli for Sascha’s Designs *

Ring: (Kunglers Extra) Anemona – rainbow ring by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression

PS Happy Birthday, Sascha!

Leave a Reply

