Vavoom in the Room

Vavoom in the Room

“Nothing is so fatiguing as the eternal hanging on of an uncompleted task.” ~ William James

Vavoom in the Room

The pictures were done two days ago. The notes were complete yesterday. I had a dental appointment and I went to give blood. And laundry. And work. Yet here it sat, this blog entry, stuck because I didn’t have a title! I was absolutely miserable. I really consider getting my blog done on a timely basis a major obligation. So thank you, Ms. CC Creegan, for the terrific title, which pulled me out of procrastination.

Vavoom in the Room

And it’s so important because I have to show you Dolce Blackflag’s farewell piece for Pixel Dolls, this gorgeous mesh dress. Now Dolce has unlocked the secret others wish to know… she has made rigged mesh that works without sizing—mostly. I tried it on a larger shape and the area between the legs definitely dipped in but it didn’t break. She did this by not wrapping the mesh around the hips and by cleverly melding the print in the system piece with the mesh. It’s quite a bit of engineering and makes me truly sad she is closing Pixel Dolls because she clearly has a handle on mesh. I also show both versions—the bolero with the mini and the pencil skirt. I personally prefer the pencil skirt.

Vavoom in the Room

My painterly skin is from thebodyco, who has put several sets of the skins up for sale at the Warehouse sale, which is a good thing because at the reduced price I am willing to indulge. My sexy tousled hair is from Queue Marlow, who somehow conveys the texture of silky careful hair in her styles. My chic handbag, by the way, is a designer piece from the meshman himself, Maxwell Graf.

Vavoom in the Room

“Only Robinson Crusoe had everything done by Friday.”

Hair: gala heat1 by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: the body co. Orchid (03 Light) – brown brows with the body co. Orchid (03 Light) – makeup (coco) by thebodyco for the body co.

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Steel Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Dress: (PixelDolls) Farewell . Gold by Dolce Blackflag for (PixelDolls)

Handbag: bitch. – mesh purse Pattern/Brown by Maxwell Graf for bitch. *

Shoes: N-core CHIC “Marine” by Claire Messenger for N-core

Poses by Rogan Diesel for Diesel Works Animations

9 thoughts on “Vavoom in the Room

  1. Dolce, of all the mesh designers I’ve seen, knows what she’s doing to get the mesh to work. All of her dresses work for me and that’s never been the case before mesh. I am so sad to see her closing PD. What an incredible run, though! Thanks for such lovely pictures!

  2. Mr Graf is most definitely the mesh man, in fact I understand he has been elevated from the Sultan of Sculpts to the Master of Mesh :-)

    As always awesome blog Ms Beresford, and see no tpyos, well almost :P

  3. OMG I am being moderated. At least it is better than the usual banned :-)

    • She DID suggest in her SL Universe posting she would be doing smaller projects but yes.. it’s a loss to the grid, especially her fantastic mesh pieces.

Leave a Reply

