Safar

Safar

Safar mein khud hi ghayal ho gaya hoon
Main apna rasta ro ke khada hoon

Mera ghar door hota ja raha hai
Mai peeche ki taraf chalta raha hoon

Meir manzil mere andar ho shayad
Jise ‘Khalid’ main bahar dhoota hoon

Safar

“Safar” means “journey,” and the song as sung by Kiran Ahluwalia, is lush and warming; her voice is agile and clear. This outfit reminded me of the song because of its combo of deep intense color with neutrals—kind of like spices used with yogurt. My sweater is a red cashmere flounced vest with beautiful textures—so evocative of the luxurious yarn it’s made from. Agnes Finney provides this treat to brighten our winter days using beautifully rendered sculpties.

I dallied over this outfit for a long time—matching accessories with care. My high- waisted pants are from Angelina Eizenberg, who just had a clearance sale (run over and it might still be on). Boots are beautifully tooled leather from Cerberus Noel (and the red are on sale for 50% off right now) and jewelry is from Maxi Gossamer and Matchbook Monday. My scarf comes from Afghanistan via Trill Zapatero.

Safar

My skin is a gorgeous beauty from Carina Larsen, who is providing the grid with some lusciously textured faces and bodies without all the over-the-top sparkles and effects. My hair comes complete with the tam and a HUD that changes textures. I swear I clicked through the darn thing for an hour to pull this outfit together. Mina Nakamura has struck the soul of bohemian rich girl with this hair piece.

Safar

I myself have wounded myself in the journey
I am myself an obstruction in my own path

My home is becoming more and more distant
I have been walking backwards

Perhaps my destination is inside me
While, Khalid, I am searching for it in the outside world

~ “Safar” by Karin Ahluwalia

Hair: MINA Hair – Victoria 1 by Mina Nakamura for MINA *

Skin: Amacci Skin – Liane (Nutmeg) – 12 Ruby by Carina Larsen for Amacci *

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Deep Brown (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Sweater: Agnes Ada Jacket Red by Agnes Finney for My Precious *

Tank: *COCO*_TankTop(Khaki)_Undershirt(see-through) by cocoro Lemon for *COCO*

Pants: ~*INDIE ROSE*~ High Waisted Trousers {Smoke} by Angelina Eizenberg for ~*INDIE ROSE*~

Scarf: BoHo HoBo scarf (black paisley) by Trill Zapatero for BoHo HoBo

Bracelets: : Amorous : You (Bracelet Left) by Matchbook Monday for : Amorous : and Boho Bangles – Laquered Etched Silver by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer*

Boots: *GF* Short Western Boots by Cerberus Noel for G Field

Poses by Dove Swanson for Long Awkward Pose

Leave a Reply

