Bachelorette Pad

Bachelorette Pad

The existence of parcels in SL sometimes seems like the existence of a space where someone can be alone to rez their prims or dress themselves or just be in a place where she can decorate just as she likes with no one to fuss about it. I have my own bachelorette pad in SL, up high on my sim, where I rarely have people visit (mostly because it’s a mess). It’s where I do my photos and sort my inventory and rez my packages. The only rule about my space is that things can at any moment change and that no one tells me to clean up after myself except myself.

Bachelorette Pad

The most recent Collabor88 gave me a great chance to decorate a little and make my space a little more cozy. With a great mesh furniture set from Cory Edo (check out the sofa, with 5 locations to sit and 9 poses for each sit), art from Callie Cline, and rug from Isla Gealach (from a whole set), a girl could redo her home for much less than 500. Consider it an IKEA for the pixel set if you must. (And everything is amazingly color coordinated!)

Bachelorette Pad

Also abundant are some great fashions. Start with this darling top and jeans from Callie, which include the little Japanese dolls from her wall hangings. The jeans have bright embroidered flowers on the pockets and the leg as well as the cuff, which you don’t see because I have my jeans tucked into Rob Moonites’ bold yellow rain boots. Cute earrings from Gyorgyna Larnia complete this bright look.

Finally, my beautiful namesake skin from Sachi Vixen allows me to adopt a casual look without loss of beauty and a simple ponytail from Kavar Cleanslate suits the entire mood—restful, solitary, peaceful.

Bachelorette Pad

Every woman needs a room of one’s own. (paraphrasing Virginia Woolf)

Hair: ::Exile:: Camille:Swiss by Kavar Cleanslate for ::Exile:: *

Skin: Adam n Eve Skins – Harper Sunblessed Pink by sachi Vixen for Adam n Eve *

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Dark Brown (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Top: caLLie cLine – Peace Doll Tank by Callie Cline for caLLie cLine, available at Collabor88 *

Jeans: caLLie cLine Jeans – Culture Fusion Light Wash – Collab88 Jan by Callie Cline for caLLie cLine, available at Collabor88 *

Earrings: LaGyo_Olrich earrings silver by Gyorgyna Larnia for LaGyo, available at Collabor88

Boots: *FIR & MNA* Lahinch Boots Yellow by Rob1977 Moonites for *FIR & MNA*, available at Collabor88 *

Sofa, lamp, table, chair from the Simple Culture Living Room Set by Cory Edo for Trompe Loeil, available at Collabor88 *

Wall art: caLLie cLine – Happiness Doll, Peace Doll, and Love Doll by Callie Cline for caLLie cLine, available at Collabor88 *

Rug from :CP: Vita’s Holiday Reading Corner by Isla Gealach for Cheeky Pea, , available at Collabor88

Leave a Reply

