Claire Fraser

claire fraser

“…well, if women’s work was never done, why trouble about how much of it wasn’t being accomplished at any given moment?”~ Claire Fraser in The Fiery Cross

Claire Fraser

One of my favorite book series is the Outlander series from Diana Gabaldon. I picked it up at the recommendation of a lady where I was donating blood—her starry eyed smile and adoration of the book piqued my curiosity. I read the first book, Outlander, as I was travelling in London. The rest of the series was devoured over the next five years.

Claire has an amazing capacity for adventure, an incredible intelligence, and frankly, the hottest man of the ages—Jamie. She is a doctor and uses herbs and other remedies to help the people of 18th century Scotland and the Americas. This dress from Luna Barak reminded me so much of her with its incredible textures and ideal RP styling. With two different skirt styles (open and closed), two different colored tops and a modesty panel, it’s a versatile piece for RP. My favorite part is, of course, the belt with gathered herbs and documents. As Luna shows, the play is in the details.

Claire Fraser

I wear with this gorgeous skin from Carina Larsen. I have been showing it a lot because, frankly, I think it’s beautiful and it has a very individual look. Carina includes a set of lipsticks so you can change out as you please, and for Claire, I prefer a more matte look. My updo from Thora Charron is the kind of casual elegance Claire would prefer. (Claire always gives you the feeling she is frumpy but you know she can’t possibly be with Jamie loving her so much.)

Claire Fraser

My potions cabinet from Chandni Kohndji is the ideal spot for Claire to do all her experimentations. (I have to say, besides the sex scenes, the scenes where she does her experiments and medical things were fascinating to me. OK. I admit I am a science geek sometimes. Go figure.)

Claire Fraser

“Lord, ye gave me a rare woman, and God! I loved her well.” ~ Jamie Fraser in Dragonfly in Amber

Hair: [LeLutka]-KNOTTED hair – Burnt with [LeLutka]-HAIRBASE Burnt by Thora Charron for [LeLutka]

Skin: Amacci Skin – Liane (Nutmeg) – 00 Clear – Cleavage with Amacci – Liane (Nutmeg) – Lip Tattoo 3 by Carina Larsen for Amacci *

Eyes: IKON Utopia Eyes – Light Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Dress: !! MOONSTRCUK !! Violante Blue by Luna Barak for Moonstruck *

Shoes: Ballet Flat Navy by Karrie Kweller for Karried Away

Posing: *~*HopScotch*~* The Potions Cabinet by Chandni Kohndji for *~*HopScotch*~* *

2 thoughts on “Claire Fraser

  1. I’ve just started reading the ‘A Song Of Fire And Ice’ saga, which should take a bit of time, but I’ll look out for the Outlander series when I’m finished. I loved this entry btw – the dress is lovely and I’ve just purchased that amazing potions cabinet inworld.

Leave a Reply

