New Friends

New Friends

Me: I just wore my glass of wine and my hair fell off!

Roe: Aw do what I do. Just put your hair back on and drink out of the bottle!

New Friends

I attended the Rez Day party for Roe Woodford today. Roe, a lady I recently met because of her amazing work in coordinating two fashion shows for Fashion for Life, is a sparkling, fun-loving woman with a deep heart. The minute I popped in world today, Roe was inviting me to her party with her friends, and I was touched. All gathered in voice, her friends chattered about shopping, fashion, being newbies, and personal stories. Roe leaves a trail of smiles and happiness behind her as this group of ladies can attest.

This dress reminds me of Roe because of its bright color and glittering features. One of Zalyn Bailey’s FFL offerings, the skirt is slit up the leg on this sexily fashioned qipao. I loved the detail of the frog closure collar and the translucent bolero sweeping down into a swirling skirt over an electric pink sheath. So sophisticated!

Agony Helse’s lush makeup for her Meg skin fits this ensemble perfectly. Ikon Innovia’s eyes pop in a subtle light green and mesh hair from Truth Hawk (who seems to be making style after style of long wavy sexy locks) completes the look. Roe would probably work me over still but I hope she’s proud.

New Friends

“The quickest way to know a woman is to go shopping with her.” ~ Marcelene Cox

Hair: >TRUTH< Dee (Mesh) – sandlewood by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: Akeruka Meg Tan New MK(Fashion for Life 2012) by Agony Helse for Akeruka

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Aspen (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON

Dress: *VoguE* Qipao ~ Lavender by Zalyn Bailey for *VoguE*

Ring: ::je suis…eternelle::ring by Julia Merosi for je suis

Shoes: N-core COQUETTE Platform “Pink” by Claire Messenger for N-core

3 thoughts on “New Friends

    • This is not a makeup layer. It came with the skin. When I do use makeup (and I do sometimes), I indicate it :) This is just pretty makeup right on the skin itself.

Leave a Reply

